Signed Books M-Z

If you missed your favorite author coming to the store, you can still get signed books.  We also have signed books from authors who don't make it to the store on their current tour.  All first U.S. editions, unless otherwise noted.  Titles are listed alphabetically by author's last name. 

Updated 10/19/2018

The Perfect Alibi: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250117526
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 5th, 2019

The “master of heart-pounding suspense”—New York Times bestseller Phillip Margolin—returns with a new legal thriller starring Robin Lockwood.


Staff Pick Badge
The Good Detective Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525535539
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - March 19th, 2019

"John McMahon is one of those rare writers who seem to have sprung out of nowhere. His first novel, The Good Detective, which is pretty much perfect, features a decent if flawed hero battling personal troubles while occupied with a murder case of great consequence to his community."--New York Times Book Review


Staff Pick Badge
The Widows: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250184528
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - January 8th, 2019

The Widows kept me on the edge of my seat. Montgomery is a masterful storyteller.” —Lee Martin, author of Pulitzer Prize-Finalist The Bright Forever


Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

STOCK SIGNING Monday, April 29th @ 2.30pm

**NOT FIRST EDITION**


The Alchemist's Illusion (Accidental Alchemist Mystery #4) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780738753010
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Midnight Ink - January 8th, 2019

"Surprising plot twists, several cliffhangers, and vivid magical imagery will keep fans of paranormal cozies turning the pages."--Publishers Weekly

The latest alchemical adventure from Gigi Pandian, USA Today bestselling author and winner of the Agatha Award


Staff Pick Badge
Murder Once Removed (Ancestry Detective #1) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250189035
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 19th, 2019

S.C. Perkins' Murder Once Removed is the captivating first mystery in the Ancestry Detective series, in which Texas genealogist Lucy Lancaster uses her skills to solve murders in both the past and present.


The Burglar Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780802129000
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mysterious Press - January 8th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling author Thomas Perry, "who can be depended upon to deliver high-voltage shocks" (Stephen King), comes a new thriller about an unlikely burglar--a young woman in her 20s--who realizes she must solve a string of murders, or else become the next victim


Staff Pick Badge
Tear It Down (A Peter Ash Novel #4) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399575662
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 15th, 2019

In the new edge-of-your-seat adventure from national bestselling author Nick Petrie, Peter Ash pursues one case--and stumbles into another--in the City of the Blues.


Staff Pick Badge
The Book Artist (Hugo Marston #8) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781633884885
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seventh Street Books - February 5th, 2019

Hugo Marston, head of security for the U.S. Embassy in Paris, puts his life in danger when he investigates the murder of a celebrated artist, all the while fending off an assassin looking to settle an old score against him. Hugo Marston accompanies his boss, US Ambassador J. Bradford Taylor, to the first night of an art exhibition in Montmartre, Paris.


Dominic Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781633883659
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seventh Street Books - January 2nd, 2018

Only two other people know that Dominic, a charming Englishman, prosecutor, and musician in Austin, Texas, is also a psychopath. They also know that a year ago he got away with murder. One of those people is his "special lady," and the other is her brother, a teenager and fellow psychopath called Bobby.


Hollow Man Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781633880863
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seventh Street Books - September 2015

“As sharp and slick as a switchblade—both excellent entertainment and an acute psychological portrait. Add Mark Pryor to your must-read list—I have.” —LEE CHILD, #1 New York Times–bestselling author Dominic is a prosecutor, a musician, and an Englishman living in Texas. He's also a psychopath.


Staff Pick Badge
The Night Agent: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062875464
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - January 15th, 2019

“Plenty of breathless one-more-chapter, stay-up-late suspense wrapped around a meaty and timely story ... irresistible.”
   — Lee Child

To find a Russian mole in the White House, an FBI agent must question everything. . . and trust no one


Staff Pick Badge
Death Prefers Blondes Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250155825
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feiwel & Friends - January 29th, 2019

Teenage socialite Margo Manning leads a dangerous double life. By day, she dodges the paparazzi while soaking up California sunshine. By night, however, she dodges security cameras and armed guards, pulling off high-stakes cat burglaries with a team of flamboyant young men. In and out of disguise, she’s in all the headlines.


Pure Chocolate: The Chocoverse Book II Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780857667533
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Angry Robot - March 5th, 2019

In a galaxy where chocolate is literally addictive, one celebrity chef is fighting back, in the delicious sequel to Free Chocolate


Fog Season: A Tale of Port Saint Frey (Tales of Port Saint Frey #2) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780857667779
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Angry Robot - February 5th, 2019

A web of secrets and hidden identities ensnare two sisters and their family, in this delightful historical fantasy sequel to The Sisters Mederos


Staff Pick Badge
Liars' Paradox (A Jack and Jill Thriller #1) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496718631
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - December 18th, 2018

A master of international intrigue, New York Times bestselling author Taylor Stevens introduces a pair of wild cards into the global spy game—a brother and sister who were raised to deceive—and trained to kill . . .
 


A Deadly Affair at Bobtail Ridge: A Samuel Craddock Mystery (Samuel Craddock Mysteries) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781633880467
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seventh Street Books - April 7th, 2015

Someone is trying to kill Jenny Sandstone and she might know who it is. But how can Samuel Craddock protect her when she seems hell-bent on protecting the attempted killer's identity? Craddock has learned to accept that his neighbor and friend Jenny's personal life is strictly secret. But when her dying mother tells him that Jenny is in danger, Craddock is confronted with a dilemma.


The Mykonos Mob (Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis #10) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781464211478
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - April 2nd, 2019

Signing Wednesday, April 24th @ 6.30pm


Daughter of War: A Pike Logan Thriller Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781101984840
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton - January 8th, 2019

**A New York Times Bestseller**

Former Special Forces Officer and New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor delivers a heart-pounding thriller featuring Taskforce operators Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill as they come face to face with a conspiracy where nothing is as it seems.


Blood Orange Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781538762738
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 19th, 2019

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena.

Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems...


Daughters of the Lake Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781503901339
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - November 2018

The ghosts of the past come calling in a spellbinding heart-stopper from the "Queen of the Northern Gothic."


The Real Lolita: The Kidnapping of Sally Horner and the Novel That Scandalized the World Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062661920
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ecco - September 11th, 2018

The Real Lolita is a tour de force of literary detective work. Not only does it shed new light on the terrifying true saga that influenced Nabokov’s masterpiece, it restores the forgotten victim to our consciousness.” —David Grann, author of Killers of the Flower Moon


A Deceptive Devotion (Lane Winslow Mystery #6) Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781771513005
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Touchwood Editions - April 23rd, 2019

Signing Tuesday, April 23rd @ 6.30pm


The Border: A Novel (Power of the Dog #3) Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062664488
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - February 26th, 2019

Tipped in


The American Agent: A Maisie Dobbs Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062436665
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - March 26th, 2019

Beloved heroine Maisie Dobbs, “one of the great fictional heroines” (Parade), investigates the mysterious murder of an American war correspondent in London during the Blitz in a page-turning tale of love and war, terror and survival.

When Catherine Saxon, an American correspondent reporting on the war in Europe, is found murdered in her London digs, news of her dea


The Time Collector: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250169235
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador - April 16th, 2019

Signing Saturday, April 20th @ 3pm