New Young Readers 06/21/2022

ABCs of Texas (ABCs Regional) By Sandra Magsamen Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781728243276
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hometown World - October 1st, 2021

Show your little one that home is where the heart is in this charming alphabet board book from Sandra Magsamen, USA Today bestselling author of Welcome Little One.


Wednesday and Woof #1: Catastrophe By Sherri Winston, Gladys Jose (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sherri Winston, Gladys Jose (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780062975997
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - May 24th, 2022

Can Wednesday and her service dog, Woof, sniff out Mrs. Winter’s missing cat before her big trip? This is the first book of a fun full-color early chapter book series about the best detectives in the Midwest!


Wednesday and Woof #2: New Pup on the Block By Sherri Winston, Gladys Jose (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sherri Winston, Gladys Jose (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780062976062
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - May 24th, 2022

Could a friend really have taken Wednesday’s brother’s prized possession? Wednesday and her service dog, Woof, take the case in the second book of this full-color early chapter book series about the best detectives in the Midwest!


Sloth Sleuth By Cyndi Marko, Cyndi Marko (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Cyndi Marko, Cyndi Marko (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780358448938
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - June 7th, 2022

On an island crawling with crime, everyone's a suspect. Luckily, its resident sloth can solve crimes in her sleep (and often does!). Meet Paz, the world's first sloth sleuth. She may be slow . . . but she's always one step ahead of the bad guys. This hilarious graphic novel mystery is perfect for fans of The Bad Guys and Investigators.


The Marvellers (The Conjureverse #1) By Dhonielle Clayton, Khadijah Khatib (Illustrator) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250174949
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - May 3rd, 2022

Dhonielle Clayton makes her middle-grade debut with a fantasy adventure set in a global magic school in the sky an instant New York Times and #1 Indie Bestseller!

"The Marvellers deserves the highest compliment I can give a book: I want to live in this world." —Rick Riordan, #1 New York Times bestselling–author