New Young Readers 06/21/2022

ABCs of Texas (ABCs Regional) By Sandra Magsamen Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781728243276
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hometown World - October 1st, 2021

From A to Z, Texas is an amazing place to be! Children and parents alike will be delighted to see their favorite landmarks and landscapes in a book that is not only educational, but speaks to the heart. The ABCs of Texas will invite Little Ones to explore their home and discover how wonderful their world is!


Wednesday and Woof #1: Catastrophe (HarperChapters) By Sherri Winston, Gladys Jose (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sherri Winston, Gladys Jose (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780062975997
Availability: Able to Backorder
Published: HarperCollins - May 24th, 2022

Can Wednesday and her service dog, Woof, sniff out Mrs. Winter’s missing cat before her big trip? This is the first book of a fun full-color early chapter book series about the best detectives in the Midwest!


Wednesday and Woof #2: New Pup on the Block (HarperChapters) By Sherri Winston, Gladys Jose (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sherri Winston, Gladys Jose (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780062976062
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - May 24th, 2022

Could a friend really have taken Wednesday’s brother’s prized possession? Wednesday and her service dog, Woof, take the case in the second book of this full-color early chapter book series about the best detectives in the Midwest!


Sloth Sleuth By Cyndi Marko, Cyndi Marko (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Cyndi Marko, Cyndi Marko (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780358448938
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - June 7th, 2022

On an island crawling with crime, everyone's a suspect. Luckily, its resident sloth can solve crimes in her sleep (and often does!). Meet Paz, the world's first sloth sleuth. She may be slow . . . but she's always one step ahead of the bad guys. This hilarious graphic novel mystery is perfect for fans of The Bad Guys and Investigators.


The Marvellers (Marvellerverse #1) By Dhonielle Clayton, Khadijah Khatib (Illustrator) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250174949
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - May 3rd, 2022

Dhonielle Clayton makes her middle-grade debut with a fantasy adventure set in a global magic school in the sky an instant New York Times and #1 Indie Bestseller!

"The Marvellers deserves the highest compliment I can give a book: I want to live in this world." —Rick Riordan, #1 New York Times bestselling–author