New Young Readers 01/10/23

What Happened to Rachel Riley? By Claire Swinarski Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063213098
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quill Tree Books - January 10th, 2023

  • ALA Notable Children's Book
  • Regional Indie Bestseller
  • Audie Award Winner
  • Edgar Award Nominee
  • Cybils Award Nominee
  • YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults
  • New York Public Library Best Book of the Year
  • Chica


Forbidden City (City Spies #3) By James Ponti Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781534479227
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - January 10th, 2023

In this third “thrilling” (Kirkus Reviews) installment in the New York Times bestselling series from Edgar Award winner James Ponti, the young group of spies help a fellow agent in another international adventure perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs.


Just Harriet By Elana K. Arnold Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780063092051
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Walden Pond Press - January 3rd, 2023

From the award-winning author of A Boy Called Bat comes a new young middle grade series in the tradition of Ramona and Clementine, starring an unforgettable girl named Harriet.

There are a few things you should know about Harriet Wermer:


Officer Clawsome: Lobster Cop By Brian "Smitty" Smith, Chris Giarrusso (Illustrator) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780063136366
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperAlley - January 3rd, 2023

Dog Man meets SpongeBob in Officer Clawsome: Lobster Cop, a fast-paced and funny middle grade graphic novel series about the crimefighting duo Clawsome, a lobster, and his partner Stariana, a starfish, as they fight such denizens of the deep as the Catfishburglar, Chowderhead, and the Brain Sturgeon. 


Bookstore Bunnies: Ready-to-Read Pre-Level 1 By Eric Seltzer, Tom Disbury (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Eric Seltzer, Tom Disbury (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781665927925
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Spotlight - December 13th, 2022

Spend the day with bookstore bunnies in this Pre-Level 1 Ready-to-Read from the team behind Space Cows, Party Pigs, Roller Bears, and more!

What is more fun than bunnies reading? Reading about bunnies reading!