New Releases 06/04/2019

Into the Jungle Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501168925
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - May 28th, 2019

Featured in the New York Times Book Review Summer Reading Guide * A Crime by the Book “Most Anticipated” Novel * Featured in the New York Post Summer Round Up * Starred Publishers Weekly Review * A Publishers Weekly “Big Summer Books” * A Kirkus Reviews “Creepy Thrillers” Pick

In this pulse-pounding thr


A Bend in the Stars Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538746264
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 14th, 2019

For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Women in the Castle comes this bestselling, riveting literary novel that is at once an epic love story and a heart-pounding journey across WWI-era Russia, about an ambitious young doctor and her scientist brother in a race against Einstein to solve one of the greatest mysteries of the universe.


The Stiehl Assassin (The Fall of Shannara #3) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780553391541
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey - May 28th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • After The Black Elfstone and The Skaar Invasion comes the penultimate volume in the Fall of Shannara, a saga more than four decades in the making.


The Spies of Shilling Lane: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525576495
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crown - June 4th, 2019

From the bestselling author of The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir comes a thrilling new WWII story about a village busybody—the mighty Mrs. Braithwaite—who resolves to find, and then rescue, her missing daughter
 


More News Tomorrow Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780393292947
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - June 4th, 2019

On the morning of her seventieth birthday, Georgianna Grove receives an unexpected letter that calls her back to Missing Lake, Wisconsin, where her mother was murdered sixty-six years earlier. Georgie's father had confessed to the murder the next morning and was carted off to a state penitentiary.


Skin Game (A Teddy Fay Novel #3) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780735219168
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 4th, 2019

Teddy Fay returns to his roots in espionage, in the latest thriller from #1 New York Times-bestselling author Stuart Woods.


Assassin of Shadows Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781643131306
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - June 4th, 2019


Both law enforcement and the press insisted that Czolgosz was merely the tip of a vast and murderous conspiracy, likely instigated by the "high priestess of anarchy," Emma Goldman. To untangle its threads and bring the remaining conspirators to justice, the president's most senior advisors choose two other Secret Service agents, Walter George and Harry Swayne.


The Rivals of Sherlock Holmes: The Greatest Detective Stories: 1837-1914 Cover Image
By Graeme Davis (Editor)
$25.95
ISBN: 9781643130712
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - June 4th, 2019


If "Rue Morgue" was the first true detective story in English, the title of the first full-length detective novel is more hotly contested.


The Book Supremacy (Bibliophile Mystery #13) Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780451491404
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - June 4th, 2019

In the latest in this New York Times bestselling series, San Francisco book-restoration expert Brooklyn Wainwright investigates a mysterious spy novel linked to a string of murders...
 


Whiskers in the Dark: A Mrs. Murphy Mystery Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780425287187
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - June 4th, 2019

Death stalks the Blue Ridge Mountains as a centuries-old mystery resurfaces and murder mars the lead-up to an annual beagle competition, in a thrilling new tale from Rita Mae Brown and her feline co-author Sneaky Pie Brown.

“As feline collaborators go, you couldn’t ask for better than Sneaky Pie Brown.”—The New York Times Book Review


Rogue Strike (A Jake Keller Thriller #2) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399585760
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - June 4th, 2019

Jake Keller finds himself in a familiar position—on the run for his life and desperate to find the shadowy figures behind a global conspiracy.