New Paperbacks 12/4/2018

The Cuban Affair: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781501101731
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pocket Books - November 27th, 2018

From the legendary #1 New York Times bestselling author of Plum Island and Night Fall comes this “action-packed, relentlessly paced thriller” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) featuring US Army combat veteran Daniel “Mac” MacCormick, now a charter boat captain, who is about to set sail on his most dangerous cruise.

Daniel “M


The Plea: A Novel (Eddie Flynn #2) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250105981
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - November 27th, 2018

“CRIMINALLY ENTERTAINING.”—PUBLISHERS WEEKLY (STARRED REVIEW)



The Plea is one of the most purely entertaining books you'll read this year. It's a blast.”
—John Connolly, bestselling author of the Charlie Parker novels

“Rip-roaring legal thriller…Twisty, bloody, and convincing.” —Ian Rankin


Hellbent: An Orphan X Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250144881
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Paperbacks - November 27th, 2018

when there’s nowhere else to turn. . .


Final Fall (Lock & Mori) Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781481423106
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 27th, 2018

Sherlock Holmes and Miss James “Mori” Moriarty started at the top of their game—so they have that much farther to fall in this epic conclusion to the Lock & Mori trilogy, perfect for fans of Maureen Johnson and Sherlock.

You know their names. Now discover their beginnings.

Mori is out for revenge.


Y is for Yesterday (A Kinsey Millhone Novel #25) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780399185380
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - December 4th, 2018

Private investigator Kinsey Millhone confronts her darkest and most disturbing case in this #1 New York Times bestseller from Sue Grafton.


Death at Nuremberg (A Clandestine Operations Novel) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780735215825
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - December 4th, 2018

Assigned to the Nuremberg war trials, special agent James Cronley Jr. finds himself fighting several wars at once in the dramatic new Clandestine Operations novel about the birth of the Central Intelligence Agency and the Cold War


Sweetpea Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778369035
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - November 27th, 2018

The last person who called me Sweetpea ended up dead...


The Affliction: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062432001
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - November 27th, 2018

The New York Times bestselling author of More Than You Know, Leeway Cottage, and Death at Breakfast delivers the second installment in her clever romp of a mystery series combining social comedy and dark-hearted murder—a novel set at a girls’ boarding school in a picturesque Hudson River town with more than its share of secrets.


This Is What Happened Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616959777
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - December 4th, 2018

From CWA Gold & Steel Dagger winner Mick Herron comes a shocking, twisted novel of thrilling suspense about one woman’s attempt to be better than ordinary.
 


Sirens: A Novel (An Aidan Waits Thriller #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781524762889
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Broadway Books - December 4th, 2018

A riveting thriller about a damaged undercover detective navigating a web of politicians, drug lords, missing persons, and his own flawed department, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane. 
 


Truly Devious: A Mystery Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062338068
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - December 4th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.


A Map of the Dark (The Searchers #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316505680
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - November 20th, 2018

A race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott: To save a missing girl, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself...


Blood Sisters: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525522805
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - December 4th, 2018

Three little girls. One accident. A lifetime of lies. From the bestselling author of The Dead Ex.

Three little girls set off to school one sunny morning. Within an hour, one of them is dead.


The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air #1) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780316310314
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - December 4th, 2018

An instant bestseller!

By #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, the first book in a stunning new series about a mortal girl who finds herself caught in a web of royal faerie intrigue.


Soulbinder (Spellslinger #4) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316525879
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orbit - December 4th, 2018

A failed mage learns that just because he's not the chosen one it doesn't mean he can't be a hero in the fourth book of an exciting adventure fantasy series from Sebastien de Castell.


For an outlaw spellslinger, the only way to survive is to hide.