New Paperbacks 10/25/2022

W. E. B. Griffin Rogue Asset by Andrews & Wilson (A Presidential Agent Novel #9) By Brian Andrews, Jeffrey Wilson Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780515155624
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - October 25th, 2022

The secretary of state has been kidnapped by Islamic extremists and his only hope for survival is a reconstituted Presidential Agent team in this revival of W. E. B. Griffin's New York Times bestselling series.


The Cure for What Ales You: A Sloan Krause Mystery By Ellie Alexander Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250781475
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - October 25th, 2022

Amateur sleuth and brewer Sloan Krause contends with her past--and a murder related to it--in The Cure for What Ales You, another delightful mystery from cozy writer Ellie Alexander.


Photo Finished: A Picture Perfect Cozy Mystery (A Snapshot of NYC Mystery #1) By Christin Brecher Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781496738813
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Cozies - October 25th, 2022

“A twisty-turny, witty and wonderful, mysterious romp through New York City that was a pure delight to read.” —New York Times bestselling author Jenn McKinlay


“Brecher has a winner with this new series that will delight cozy mystery readers!” —Abby Collette, author of A Killer Sundae


A Doomful of Sugar (Maple Syrup Mysteries) By Catherine Bruns Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781728253930
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - October 25th, 2022

First in the new Maple Syrup cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bruns.

There's nothing sweet about murder…


Tom Clancy Chain of Command (A Jack Ryan Novel #21) By Marc Cameron Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593188170
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - October 25th, 2022

The United States has stared down many threats with President Jack Ryan at the helm, but what if he’s not there when we need him? That’s the question facing a nation in the most shocking entry in Tom Clancy's #1 New York Times bestselling series.


Deck the Halls By Mary Higgins Clark, Carol Higgins Clark Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781982187972
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pocket Books - October 25th, 2022

In their first acclaimed work of collaboration, Mary Higgins Clark, the Queen of Suspense, and her daughter, bestselling author Carol Higgins Clark, create an exciting and entertaining story of a holiday kidnapping.

Three days before Christmas, Regan Reilly, the dynamic young sleuth featured in the novels of Carol Higgins Clark, accidentally meets Alvirah Meehan, Mary Higgins Clark&r


The Winter Garden: A Christmas Romance Novel By Nicola Cornick Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781525811463
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graydon House - October 25th, 2022

Sweeping across generations from the 1600s to the present day and inspired by the true story of the leader of the infamous Gunpowder Plot, Nicola Cornick's latest historical mystery combines past and present story lines that fans of Philippa Gregory and Susanna Kearsley will devour.


The Midnight Lock (Lincoln Rhyme Novel #15) By Jeffery Deaver Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780525536017
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - October 25th, 2022

The "master of ticking-bomb suspense" (People) Jeffery Deaver delivers the latest thriller featuring his beloved protagonists Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs as they search for a criminal whose fascination with breaking locks terrorizes New York City.


Death by Spiced Chai (A Bookstore Cafe Mystery #10) By Alex Erickson Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781496736659
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Cozies - October 25th, 2022

A charming, relatable small-town setting and a cast of complex characters sets Alex Erickson’s Bookstore Café Mystery series apart from the cozy pack—and this time the stakes are higher than ever, as bookstore owner Krissy Hancock becomes the target of escalating attacks. Smart and masterfully plotted, will appeal to fans of Leslie Meier, Cleo Coyle, and Carolyn Hart.


Greenwich Park By Katherine Faulkner Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982150327
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - October 25th, 2022

“A twisty, fast-paced” (The Sunday Times, London) debut thriller, as electrifying as the #1 New York Times bestseller The Girl on the Train, about impending motherhood, unreliable friendship, and the high price of keeping secrets.

In this “gloriously tangled game of cat and mouse that kept the twists coming until the very last moment” (Rut


The Favor: A Novel By Nicci French Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063243620
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - October 18th, 2022

In this twisty new stand-alone novel from internationally bestselling author Nicci French, a young woman agrees to do a favor for her first love—but when things go horribly wrong, one small task turns into a murder investigation that completely upends her life, ensnaring her in a deadly web of secrets and lies.

It’s a simple enough favor.


The Collective: A Novel By Alison Gaylin Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063143562
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - October 25th, 2022

"Chilling...this terrific novel is...propelled by an iron-tight plot that becomes increasingly tense." --New York Times Book Review

"It’s a nerve-shredding, emotionally harrowing ride. Don’t miss it.” —Megan Abbott, New York Times bestselling author


Vanishing Hour By Laura Griffin Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780593546697
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - October 25th, 2022

When a cold case in Texas leads to a sinister string of disappearances, a newcomer to the small town helps a detective piece together the clues in this new romantic thriller from New York Times bestselling author Laura Griffin.


A Trip with Trouble: The Mountain Lodge Mysteries By Diane Kelly Cover Image
$8.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781250815996
Published: St. Martin's Paperbacks - October 25th, 2022

The second in a charming and engrossing cozy series from Diane Kelly, A Trip with Trouble proves that in the Blue Ridge Mountains, life in the fast lane could end in a crash.


The Children on the Hill By Jennifer McMahon Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982153960
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - October 25th, 2022

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Drowning Kind comes a genre-defying new novel, inspired by Mary Shelley’s masterpiece Frankenstein, that brilliantly explores the eerie mysteries of childhood and the evils perpetrated by the monsters among us.

1978: At her renowned treatment center in picturesque Vermont, the brilliant psychiatrist, Dr.


A Murder at Balmoral By Chris McGeorge Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593544136
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - October 25th, 2022

The Crown meets Clue in this delightful locked-room mystery, sure to charm Agatha Christie fans and keep readers guessing to the end.

The king is dead. The killer is in the family. Solving this murder will be a royal pain.


The Darkest Place: A Robin Lockwood Novel By Phillip Margolin Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250849830
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - October 25th, 2022

Defense attorney Robin Lockwood faces an unimaginable personal disaster and her greatest professional challenge in the next New York Times bestselling Phillip Margolin's new legal thriller, The Darkest Place.


Anywhere You Run: A Novel By Wanda M. Morris Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063082502
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - October 25th, 2022

As Seen on The TODAY Show!

Called One of the Best Crime Novels of the Year by New York Times * NPR * New York Post * Washington Post * Buzzfeed * South Florida Sun-Sentinel * Library Journal * CrimeReads


Hello, Transcriber: A Novel (Black Harbor Novels #1) By Hannah Morrissey Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250847416
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - October 25th, 2022

Hannah Morrissey's Hello, Transcriber is a captivating mystery suspense debut featuring a female police transcriber who goes beyond the limits to solve a harrowing case.


High Spirits (A Haunted Haven Mystery #2) By Carol J. Perry Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781496731371
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - October 25th, 2022

Greetings from Haven, Florida, a quaint, scenic old town on the Gulf Coast where Massachusetts transplant Maureen Doherty and her excessively friendly Golden retriever are the newest proprietors of the charming local inn…along with its many ghostly tenants! Now the paranormal crime investigations continue with the second installment in bestselling author Carol J.


Dark Night: A Mystery (Alaska Wild #3) By Paige Shelton Cover Image
$8.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781250850119
Published: Minotaur Books - October 25th, 2022

Dark Night marks the third book in the gripping, atmospheric Alaska Wild series from Paige Shelton, in which Benedict, Alaska is met with some unexpected visitors…and then disappearances.


Desolation Canyon: A Mystery (The Detective Margaret Nolan Series #2) By P. J. Tracy Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250860668
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - October 25th, 2022

P.J. Tracy “seems to have found her literary sweet spot” (New York Times Book Review) with her dazzling new series, and in Desolation Canyon, fans get a deeper look into the complex characters who call Los Angeles home.