New Paperbacks 08/31/2021

These Toxic Things: A Thriller By Rachel Howzell Hall Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781542027496
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas & Mercer - September 1st, 2021

A dead woman's cherished trinkets become pieces to a terrifying puzzle.


Murder Most Fair (A Verity Kent Mystery #5) By Anna Lee Huber Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496728494
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - August 31st, 2021

All is far from quiet on the home front in USA Today bestselling author Anna Lee Huber's captivating mystery series, in which former Secret Service agent Verity Kent receives a visitor--who is being trailed by a killer...


Home Before Dark By Riley Sager Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781524745196
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton - August 31st, 2021

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • One of USA Today's Best Books of 2020

“A haunted house story—with a twist….[Sager] does not hold back”(Rolling Stone) in this chilling thriller from the author of Final Girls and Survive the Night.

 


The Butterfly House By Katrine Engberg Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982127619
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - August 31st, 2021

Detectives Jeppe Kørner and Anette Werner race to solve a series of sordid murders linked to some of the most vulnerable patients in a Danish hospital in this sequel to the #1 international bestseller The Tenant that is “brimming with personality, eccentric characters, and plenty of mystery and intrigue” (Crime by the Book).

Hospitals are suppose


Slough House By Mick Herron Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781641293099
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - August 31st, 2021

In his best and most ambitious novel yet, Mick Herron, “the le Carré of the future” (BBC), offers an unsparing look at the corrupt web of media, global finance, spycraft, and politics that power our modern world.


Partners in Lime By Bree Baker Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781728238623
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - August 31st, 2021

In the sixth book of the popular Seaside Caf Mystery series, Partners in Lime, Everly Swan just wants to enjoy Charm's annual outdoor play. But a when a surfer rolls into town then turns up dead and Everly's EMT friend Matt is the prime suspect things gets dicey. Will Everly be able to crack the case and save her friend by opening night?


Coq au Vin (A Nanette Hayes Mystery #2) By Charlotte Carter Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593314128
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard - August 31st, 2021

A New York Times Best Mystery Novel of the Year

In the second installment of the Nanette Hayes Mystery series, Nan is on her way to Paris in search of a missing relative. . . but will she lose more than just her heart in the city of love?


Lola Benko, Treasure Hunter By Beth McMullen Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781534456709
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - August 31st, 2021

Indiana Jones meets The Lost Property Office in this action-packed mystery about a young girl searching for her father from the author of Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls—the first in a new series!

Having a world-traversing archaeologist dad means twelve-year-old Lola Benko is used to moving around and not putting down roots anywhere.


Spy School Revolution By Stuart Gibbs Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534443792
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 31st, 2021

In the eighth book in the New York Times bestselling Spy School series, Ben Ripley faces the Croatoan—a new evil organization that’s so mysterious, the only proof it exists is from the American Revolution.

With SPYDER defeated, Ben Ripley is looking forward to his life getting back to normal, or as normal as possible when you’re a superspy in training.


Fatal Friends, Deadly Neighbors: Ann Rule's Crime Files Volume 16 By Ann Rule Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982178659
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - August 31st, 2021

The New York Times bestselling True Crime Files series continues with this haunting collection of the dangers lurking among those we trust the most—from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Stranger Beside Me.

Doomed relationships and deadly betrayals are at the heart of this unputdownable collection of true cases from the personal files of Ann R


American Midnight: Tales of the Dark (Pushkin Collection) By Laird Hunt (Editor), Various (Contributions by) Cover Image
By Laird Hunt (Editor), Various (Contributions by)
$18.00
ISBN: 9781782275954
Availability: Able to Backorder
Published: Pushkin Collection - August 31st, 2021

A chilling collection of classic weird and supernatural tales from the dark heart of American literature


Be My Ghost (A Haunted Haven Mystery #1) By Carol J. Perry Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496731357
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - August 31st, 2021

Maureen Doherty and her golden retriever Finn have taken possession of a charming old inn—only to discover that it’s already possessed by tenants whose lease on life already ran out . . .


The New Adventures of Sherlock Holmes - The Back to Front Murder By Tim Major Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781789096989
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Titan Books - August 31st, 2021

Sherlock Holmes assists a popular mystery writer whose plots seem to be coming to life.



May 1898: Sherlock Holmes investigates a murder stolen from a writer’s research.
 


Murder at Queen's Landing: A Captivating Historical Regency Mystery (A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery #4) By Andrea Penrose Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496722850
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - August 31st, 2021

A wealthy lord (who also happens to be a brilliant scientist) and a young widow (who secretly pens satirical political cartoons) in Regency London team up to chase down rumors of corruption within the powerful East India Company and the mysterious disappearance of friends in Andrea Penrose’s fourth Wrexford & Sloane Mystery—perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn, Tasha Alexander, a