New Paperbacks 07/26/2022

Over My Dead Body By Jeffrey Archer Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780008522681
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - July 26th, 2022

The New York Times bestselling novel - an unputdownable story of murder, revenge and betrayal from international number one bestseller Jeffrey Archer.

THE CLOCK IS TICKING IN THIS ROLLERCOASTER RIDE OF A THRILLER...


Death of an Ice Cream Scooper (Hayley Powell Mystery #15) By Lee Hollis Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781496736499
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - July 26th, 2022

Food and cocktails columnist Hayley Powell is back on the case in Bar Harbor, Maine when her friend and owner of a gourmet ice cream shop finds that her husband may be a cheater and a killer...


Witch and Famous (Witch Way Librarian Mysteries #3) By Angela M. Sanders Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781496728784
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Cozies - July 26th, 2022

Set in small-town Oregon, the latest in the witty, charming Witch Way Librarian series from bestselling and acclaimed author Angela M. Sanders features a spellbinding heroine, a clever cat familiar, a glamorous movie star—and of course, murder. The perfect read for fans of Bailey Cates, Adele Abbott, Juliet Blackwell, and all mystery lovers with a taste for the witchy.


Murder at the Blueberry Festival (A Beacon Bakeshop Mystery #3) By Darci Hannah Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781496731746
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - July 26th, 2022

Living in a lighthouse with her dog, Lindsey Bakewell is lulled to sleep at night by the sound of Lake Michigan’s waves—and gets up at the crack of dawn to start the day at her bakery café.  But someone in Beacon Harbor is about to rock the boat with murder…


No Parm No Foul (Grilled Cheese Mysteries) By Linda Reilly Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781728238357
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - July 26th, 2022

"Foodies and mystery lovers will come for the red herrings and stay for the cheese."— Kirkus Reviews

The second book in a delicious culinary cozy series—the muensters have arrived in Balsam Dell in this Halloween cozy mystery featuring a grilled cheese shop owner turned amateur sleuth


Mint Chocolate Murder: An Ice Cream Shop Mystery (Ice Cream Shop Mysteries #2) By Meri Allen Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250267085
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Paperbacks - July 26th, 2022

"Mint Chocolate Murder is a delightful confection of wonderful characters, a yummy setting, and an intriguing, twisty, and multi-layered mystery. It's the perfect book to curl up with on a lazy summer afternoon—preferably with your favorite flavor of ice cream close to hand." --Elizabeth Penney, Edgar-nominated author of the Cambridge Bookshop Series


Golden Boy: A Murder Among the Manhattan Elite By John Glatt Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250086068
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Paperbacks - July 26th, 2022

In Golden Boy, New York Times bestselling author John Glatt tells the true story of Thomas Gilbert Jr., the handsome and charming New York socialite accused of murdering his father, a Manhattan millionaire and hedge fund founder.


The Cover Wife: A novel By Dan Fesperman Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984899156
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard - July 26th, 2022

From the award-winning author of Safe Houses—an "intelligent, tense and sharply written espionage thriller” (Wall Street Journal) about a CIA agent and a young expat who find themselves caught up in a dangerous world, whose secrets, if revealed, could have disastrous repercussions for them both.


The Man Who Died Twice: A Thursday Murder Club Mystery By Richard Osman Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984881014
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - July 26th, 2022

An instant New York Times bestseller!

The second gripping novel in the New York Times bestselling Thursday Murder Club series, soon to be a major motion picture from Steven Spielberg at Amblin Entertainment


The Other Guest By Helen Cooper Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593422595
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 26th, 2022

After a shocking death at a luxurious Italian resort, two very different women must question everything—and everyone—they love in order to untangle truth from lies in this twisty, captivating read.


Widespread Panic: A novel By James Ellroy Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593313107
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - July 26th, 2022

From the modern master of noir comes a novel based on the real-life Hollywood fixer Freddy Otash, the malevolent monarch of the 1950s L.A. underground, and his Tinseltown tabloid Confidential magazine.


The Heron's Cry: A Detective Matthew Venn Novel (The Two Rivers Series #2) By Ann Cleeves Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250204486
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - July 26th, 2022

New York Times bestseller Ann Cleeves returns with The Heron's Cry, the extraordinary follow-up to The Long Call, now a major TV series, alongside her two hit TV shows Shetland and Vera.

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

“In Matthew Venn, Ann has created a complex, daring, subtle character.” —Louise Penny


The Kaiser's Web: A Novel (Cotton Malone #16) By Steve Berry Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250140364
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - July 26th, 2022

In New York Times bestseller Steve Berry’s next Cotton Malone adventure The Kaiser's Web, a secret dossier from a World War II-era Soviet spy comes to light containing information that, if proven true, would not only rewrite history—it could impact Germany's upcoming national elections and forever alter the political landscape of Europe.


King Bullet: A Sandman Slim Novel By Richard Kadrey Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062951595
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Voyager - July 19th, 2022

The incredible finale of the page-turning, high-octane Sandman Slim series filled with an explosive ending and intense kick-ass action from New York Times bestselling author Richard Kadrey.

It’s been three months since Stark stopped a death cult and a potential ghost apocalypse, and he’s at loose ends. His personal life is a mess.


A Gracious Neighbor By Chris Cander Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542039154
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little a - July 1st, 2022

A gripping novel about friendship, secrets, misjudgments, and redemption among women by the USA Today bestselling author of The Weight of a Piano.


Other Terrors: An Inclusive Anthology By Vince A. Liaguno, Rena Mason Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780358658894
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - July 19th, 2022

An anthology of original horror stories edited by Bram Stoker Award® winners Vince A. Liaguno and Rena Mason that showcases authors from historically excluded backgrounds telling terrifying tales of what it means to be, or merely to seem, “other”