New Paperbacks 07/09/2019

The Masterpiece: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781524742973
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton - July 9th, 2019

In this captivating novel, national bestselling author Fiona Davis takes readers into the glamorous lost art school within Grand Central Terminal, where two very different women, fifty years apart, strive to make their mark on a world set against them.


The Line That Held Us Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780425280287
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 9th, 2019

An accidental death, and the cover-up that follows, sparks a dark series of events that reverberates through the lives of four people who will never be the same again.


Death in a Desert Land: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501197451
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Washington Square Press - July 9th, 2019

“A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edged with menace, Andrew Wilson’s Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Jacqueline Winspear.” —A.J.


The Bookworm: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781643131481
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - July 9th, 2019

A stunning and surprising new thriller, Mitch Silver’s latest novel takes readers from a secret operation during World War II—with appearances by Noel Coward and Winston Churchill—to present day London and Moscow, where Lara Klimt, “the Bookworm,” must employ all her skills to prevent an international conspiracy.


Give Me Your Hand Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316547208
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Back Bay Books - July 2nd, 2019

Shortlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award
A life-changing secret destroys an unlikely friendship in this "magnetic" (Meg Wolitzer) psychological thriller from the Edgar Award-winning author of Dare Me.

You told each other everything. Then she told you too much.


The Toll Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780765378231
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - July 9th, 2019

From Cherie Priest, the author of The Family Plot and Maplecroft, comes The Toll, a tense, dark, and scary treat for modern fans of the traditionally strange and macabre.

The Verge—New Science Fiction and Fantasy Books for July
Lit Reactor—Most Anticipated Horror Books of 2019


Many a Twist: A Cork County Mystery Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781683319184
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - December 11th, 2018

How far would you go to protect your family?


Protect the Prince (A Crown of Shards Novel #2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062797643
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Voyager - July 2nd, 2019

USA TODAY Bestseller!

Magic, murder, adventure, and romance combine in this second novel in the exciting Crown of Shards saga from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Estep.

Everleigh Blair might be the new gladiator queen of Bellona, but her problems are far from over.


The Cabin at the End of the World: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062679116
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - July 2nd, 2019

 “A tremendous book―thought-provoking and terrifying, with tension that winds up like a chain. The Cabin at the End of the World is Tremblay’s personal best. It’s that good.”  — Stephen King


Don't Eat Me (A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery #13) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781641290647
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - July 9th, 2019

Between getting into a tangle with a corrupt local judge, and discovering a disturbing black-market business, Dr. Siri and Inspector Phosy have their hands full in the thirteenth installment of Colin Cotterill's quirky, critically acclaimed series.


The Fifth to Die (A 4MK Thriller) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781328589811
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - July 9th, 2019

A 4MK Thriller

Detective Porter and the team have been pulled from the hunt for Anson Bishop, the Four Monkey Killer, by the feds. When the body of a young girl is found beneath the frozen waters of Jackson Park Lagoon, she is quickly identified as Ella Reynolds, missing three weeks. But how did she get there? The lagoon froze months earlier. More baffling?


Caught in Time: A Novel (Kendra Donovan Mysteries #3) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781643131603
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - July 9th, 2019

Still stranded in 1815, FBI agent Kendra Donovan finds herself on the trail of a vicious murderer with a shocking secret.


The Tell Tail Heart: A Cat Cafe Mystery (Cat Cafe Mystery Series #3) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250072085
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - June 25th, 2019

Welcome back to the charming New England coast, where Maddie James’s cat café is at risk of becoming a crime scene for the purrfect murder. . .


The Dead Ringer: An Agatha Raisin Mystery (Agatha Raisin Mysteries #29) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250157706
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - June 25th, 2019

New York Times bestseller M. C. Beaton's cranky, crafty Agatha Raisin—now the star of a hit T.V. show—is back on the case again in The Dead Ringer.

The idyllic Cotswolds village of Thirk Magna is best known for the medieval church of St. Ethelred and its bells, which are the pride and glory of the whole community.


Leave No Trace: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501177378
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 9th, 2019

“Dark and atmospheric, with palpably vivid details and complex characters harboring plenty of secrets” (Kimberly Belle, internationally bestselling author of The Marriage Lie), this riveting and suspenseful thriller—by the author of the critically acclaimed Everything You Want Me to Be—follows the mysterious disappearance of a boy and his stunning return te


Hope Rides Again: An Obama Biden Mystery (Obama Biden Mysteries #2) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781683691228
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quirk Books - July 9th, 2019

In the sequel to the New York Times best-selling novel Hope Never Dies, Obama and Biden reprise their roles as BFFs-turned-detectives as they chase Obama's stolen cell phone through the streets of Chicago--and right into a vast conspiracy.


A Death in Eden: A Novel (A Sean Stranahan Mystery #7) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525557555
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - July 9th, 2019

"Keith McCafferty is a top-notch, first-rate, can't-miss novelist."
--C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author


Hideaway Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780735237810
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - July 9th, 2019

"Authentic, disturbing and unbearably tense, Hideaway will leave you reeling." --Shari Lapena, #1 internationally bestselling author of The Couple Next Door