New Paperbacks 07/05/2022

Death by Bubble Tea (LA Night Market #1) By Jennifer J. Chow Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780593336533
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - July 5th, 2022

Two cousins who start a food stall at their local night market get a serving of murder in this first novel of a delicious new cozy mystery series by Jennifer J. Chow, bestselling author of Mimi Lee Gets a Clue.


Win By Harlan Coben Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781538748244
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 28th, 2022

In this #1 New York Times bestselling thriller from Harlan Coben, a dead man's secrets fall into the hands of a vigilante antihero—drawing him down a dangerous road.

Over twenty years ago, the heiress Patricia Lockwood was abducted during a robbery of her family's estate, then locked inside an isolated cabin for months.


The Brass Verdict (A Lincoln Lawyer Novel #2) By Michael Connelly Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781538719602
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 28th, 2022

INSPIRATION FOR THE ORIGINAL SERIES THE LINCOLN LAWYER – THE #1 TV SHOW ON NETFLIX

Defense attorney Mickey Haller and Detective Harry Bosch must either work together or die as they investigate a Hollywood lawyer's murder in this "epic page-turner" (Library Journal).
  Things are finally looking up for defense attorney Mickey Haller.


The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina: A Novel By Zoraida Córdova Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982102555
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - July 5th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this “expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic” (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations.


First Born: A Novel By Will Dean Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982156527
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 5th, 2022

From the acclaimed author of The Last Thing to Burn, a psychological thriller about the dark secrets that emerge when a woman’s twin sister is murdered, with his signature “intense, gripping, taut, terrifying, moving, and brilliant” (Lisa Jewell, #1 New York Times bestselling author) prose.

Sisters. Soulmates.


Never Far Away: A Novel By Michael Koryta Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316535908
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown and Company - June 28th, 2022

The New York Times bestselling "master" (Stephen King) of American thriller writing returns with an electrifying new novel about a mother seeking to reconnect with her children after a terrible trial tears their family apart.

Nina Morgan’s bloodstained car was found a decade ago on a lonely Florida road.


Lightning Strike: A Novel (Cork O'Connor Mystery Series #18) By William Kent Krueger Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982128692
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - July 5th, 2022

An instant New York Times bestseller, this prequel to the acclaimed Cork O’Connor series is “a pitch perfect, richly imagined story that is both an edge-of-your-seat thriller and an evocative, emotionally charged coming-of-age tale” (Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author) about fathers


Dream Girl: A Novel By Laura Lippman Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062390097
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 28th, 2022

Booklist Editors' Choice!

Called One of the Best Mystery Books by NPR, Washington Post, Crime Reads, Library Journal, South Florida Sun-Sentinel, and Dublin City Library!


The Scrivener's Bones: Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians #2) By Brandon Sanderson, Hayley Lazo (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Brandon Sanderson, Hayley Lazo (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780765378972
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Starscape - July 5th, 2022

#1 New York Times bestselling author of the Mistborn series Brandon Sanderson continues the epic adventure he began in Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians


The Knights of Crystallia: Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians #3) By Brandon Sanderson Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780765378996
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Starscape - July 5th, 2022

Now in paperback for the first time, featuring all new covers, the Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians middle-grade series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson.

I am awesome!


An Irish Hostage: A Novel (Bess Crawford Mysteries #12) By Charles Todd Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062859877
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 28th, 2022

“[Readers] are bound to be caught up in the adventures of Bess Crawford . . . While her sensibility is as crisp as her narrative voice, Bess is a compassionate nurse who responds with feeling.”— The New York Times Book Review


The Second Husband: A Novel By Kate White Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062945457
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - June 28th, 2022

A woman’s seemingly perfect second marriage is rocked by a discovery about the death of her first husband in this twisty psychological thriller from Kate White, the New York Times bestselling author whom Entertainment Weekly called “impossible to outwit.” 


The Burning Season: A Novel By Alison Wisdom Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063097582
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - July 5th, 2022

"This masterful novel combines readable, lyrical prose with a compelling plot and complex characters. . . . Wisdom weaves these tangled threads with overarching themes of how the patriarchy controls women’s minds and bodies." —Booklist (Starred Review)