New Paperbacks 07/03/2018

The Calculating Stars: A Lady Astronaut Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780765378385
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - July 3rd, 2018

Mary Robinette Kowal's science fiction debut, 2019 Winner of the Hugo and Nebula Award for best novel, The Calculating Stars, explores the premise behind her award-winning "Lady Astronaut of Mars."

Winner 2018 Nebula Award for Best Novel
Winner 2019 Locus Award for Best Novel
Winner 2019 Hugo Award for Best Novel


Murder in Paradise Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781538730577
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 26th, 2018

A lawyer survives an attempt on his life, a medical examiner uncovers murders in Napa Valley, and a woman hunts down a killer with her drone in this collection of three pulse-pounding thrillers.


Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780399594625
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - July 3rd, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A former star athlete turned deputy coroner is drawn into a brutal, complicated murder in this psychological thriller from a father-son writing team that delivers “brilliant, page-turning fiction” (Stephen King).


Pulse (A Dick Francis Novel) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399574740
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 3rd, 2018

New York Times-bestselling author Felix Francis is back with this thrilling adventure in the Dick Francis tradition.

A smartly-dressed man has been found unconscious at the local racecourse and is rushed to the hospital, where he subsequently dies. But who is he? Where does he come from? He had no form of identification on him, and no one claims the body.


Marked (An Alex Verus Novel #9) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781101988541
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - July 3rd, 2018

Mage Alex Verus is hanging on by a thread in the ninth urban fantasy novel from the national bestselling author of Burned.


Deadfall: A Novel (An Alexandra Cooper Novel #19) Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781101984062
Availability: Special Order
Published: Dutton - July 3rd, 2018

Hunting a killer within New York's urban jungle becomes the biggest case of Alexandra Cooper's career in this blockbuster thriller from New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein.


Cold Hearted River: A Novel (A Sean Stranahan Mystery #6) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143128885
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - July 3rd, 2018

In the sixth novel in the acclaimed Sean Stranahan mystery series, Montana's favorite detective finds himself on the trail of Ernest Hemingway's missing steamer trunk. 

“Keith McCafferty is a top-notch, first-rate, can’t-miss novelist.”
—C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author 


Artemis: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780553448146
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Broadway Books - July 3rd, 2018

The bestselling author of The Martian returns with an irresistible new near-future thriller—a heist story set on the moon.

Jasmine Bashara never signed up to be a hero. She just wanted to get rich.
 


The Sinking Admiral Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780008276683
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Collins Crime Club - July 3rd, 2018

The Floating Admiral was the first of the Detection Club's collaborative novels, in which twelve of its members wrote a single novel. Eighty-five years later, fourteen members of the club have once again collaborated to produce The Sinking Admiral.


The Right Side: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501118418
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - July 3rd, 2018

In this "brilliant...deeply felt" (Stephen King) novel by the New York Times bestselling author of the Chet and Bernie mystery series, a deeply damaged female soldier home from the war in Afghanistan becomes obsessed with finding a missing girl, gains an unlikely ally in a stray dog, and encounters new perils beyond the combat zone.

LeAnne Hogan went to Afghanistan as a rising star i


Still Water: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781501151576
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - July 3rd, 2018

From the Globe and Mail bestselling author of Still Mine comes a new psychological thriller about the hunt for a missing mother and son in a town that is drowning in deception.

How do you find the truth in a town full of secrets?

Sally Proulx and her young boy have mysteriously disappeared in the stormy town of High River.


Fateful Mornings: A Henry Farrell Novel Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780393355901
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - July 3rd, 2018

In Wild Thyme, Pennsylvania, summer has brought Officer Henry Farrell nothing but trouble. Heroin has arrived with a surge in crime. When local carpenter Kevin O'Keeffe admits that he shot a man and that his girlfriend, Penny, is missing, the search leads the small-town cop to an industrial vice district across state lines that has already ensnared more than one of his neighbors.


The Sister Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781538713471
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 26th, 2018

"I did something terrible Grace. I hope you can forgive me..."

Grace hasn't been the same since the death of her best friend Charlie. She is haunted by Charlie's last words, and in a bid for answers, opens an old memory box of Charlie's. It soon becomes clear there was a lot she didn't know about her best friend.


The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes - The Improbable Prisoner Cover Image
$12.95
ISBN: 9781785656293
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Titan Books - July 3rd, 2018

A new novel from the author of acclaimed Sherlock Holmes patisches The Albino's Treasure and The Counterfeit Detective.

WRONGLY IMPRISONED


The Wildling Sisters Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101983164
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 3rd, 2018

An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor.


Staff Pick Badge
The Ruin: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143133124
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - July 3rd, 2018

“Compelling, unexpected twists and a hold-your breath standoff . . . Hand this one to readers of Tana French and to police-procedural fans.” —Booklist

It's been twenty years since Detective Cormac Reilly discovered the body of Hilaria Blake in her crumbling home. But he's never forgotten the two children she left behind...


The Destroyers: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062329998
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - June 26th, 2018

An Esquire Best Book of the Year

Paste Best Novel of the Year


Strange Weather: Four Short Novels Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062663122
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 26th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

NOVEMBER 2017 INDIE NEXT PICK!

Locus Award Finalist!

Goodreads Choice Awards Semifinalist!


Blood on the Tracks (British Library Crime Classics) Cover Image
By Martin Edwards (Editor)
$12.95
ISBN: 9781464209697
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - July 3rd, 2018

Mystery crime fiction written in the Golden Age of Murder

"This is the perfect volume for fans of short, high-quality, fair-play detective fiction." --Publishers Weekly

"Never had I been given a tougher problem to solve, and never had I been so utterly at my wits' end for a solution."


Three Days Missing: A Novel of Psychological Suspense Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778307716
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Park Row - June 26th, 2018

"Kimberly Belle delivers the goods--a rocket-paced story with a heart that will keep you riveted through every hairpin twist and turn. Breathless suspense " --Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of The Red Hunter

Those closest to us are often the most dangerous...


Any Man: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062688927
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - June 26th, 2018

“An explosive, shapeshifting piece of literary real estate, Amber Tamblyn’s arresting debut offers a scathing portrait of American celebrity culture and the way in which it transmutes human tragedy into a vicious circus; victims are forgotten as likes and shares swirl, and ‘news’ becomes a squalid orgy, a lurid feast.


Midnight Blue: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062686862
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 26th, 2018

From Simone Van Der Vlugt comes her European bestselling novel of a young woman's rise as a painter in Holland's Golden Age—perfect for readers of The Miniaturist, Tulip Fever, and Girl with a Pearl Earring.

Amsterdam 1654: against the backdrop of Holland's Golden Age, a dangerous secret threatens to destroy a young widow's new life.


The Room of White Fire (A Roland Ford Novel #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780735212671
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 3rd, 2018

Three-time Edgar Award winner and New York Times bestselling author T. Jefferson Parker delivers a stirring thriller about a private investigator tasked with hunting down a returned soldier broken and made dangerous by his experiences at war.

A young soldier shattered by war, on the run from a mental institute.


Quick & Dirty (A Stone Barrington Novel #43) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780735217157
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 3rd, 2018

Stone Barrington gets entangled in the intricate and rarefied art business in this thriller by #1 New York Times bestselling author Stuart Woods.