New Paperbacks 05/17/2022

The Beloved Girls By Harriet Evans Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538722176
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 10th, 2022

"It's a funny old house. They have this ceremony every summer . . . There's an old chapel, in the grounds of the house. It's half-derelict. The Hunters keep bees in there. Every year, on the same day, the family processes to the chapel. They open the combs, taste the honey. Take it back to the house.


Deadly Ever After (A Lighthouse Library Mystery #8) By Eva Gates Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781643859224
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - May 10th, 2022

Librarian Lucy's wedding is at stake when a murder interrupts her engagement celebrations. To make it down the aisle, she'll have to find the killer to save the date in the 8th book in the Lighthouse Library mysteries.


The Body Scout: A Novel By Lincoln Michel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316628709
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orbit - May 10th, 2022

In this “timeless and original” sci-fi thriller (New York Times), a hardboiled baseball scout must solve the murder of his brother in a world transformed by body modification, perfect for readers of William Gibson and Max Barry.

An Esquire Pick for the Top 50 Sci-Fi Books of All Time


A New York Times Best Sci-Fi and Fant


On a Quiet Street By Seraphina Nova Glass Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525899751
Availability: Able to Backorder
Published: Graydon House - May 17th, 2022

A New York Times Book Review Summer Read

The perfect neighborhood can be the perfect place to hide...


From Bad to Cursed (The Witches of Thistle Grove #2) By Lana Harper Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593336083
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - May 17th, 2022

Opposites attract in this wickedly charming rom-com by Lana Harper, New York Times bestselling author of Payback’s a Witch.


The Guide: A novel By Peter Heller Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984898968
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - May 10th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • The best-selling author of The River returns with a heart-racing thriller about a young man who is hired by an elite fishing lodge in Colorado, where he uncovers a plot of shocking menace amid the natural beauty of sun-drenched streams and forests.


Hush Little Baby: A Novel By R. H. Herron Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593183519
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton - May 10th, 2022

Named an exciting new release by CrimeReads, BookRiot, Fresh Fiction, and The Tempest

From the author of Stolen Things comes a twisty thriller that asks how tightly we are bound to our pasts, how much we can trust those around us, and how far a mother will go to protect her child.

 


The Wintringham Mystery: Cicely Disappears By Anthony Berkeley, Tony Medawar (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Anthony Berkeley, Tony Medawar (Introduction by)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780008470104
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Collins Crime Club - February 8th, 2022

Republished for the first time in nearly 95 years, a classic winter country house mystery by the founder of the Detection Club, with a twist that even Agatha Christie couldn't solve


Staff Pick Badge
The Marlow Murder Club: A Novel By Robert Thorogood Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728250519
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - May 3rd, 2022

"An absolute joy to read. Funny, entertaining, and beautifully written." —B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author

A delightfully clever new mystery from creator of BBC One's hilarious murder mystery series Death in Paradise


A Peculiar Combination: An Electra McDonnell Novel (Electra McDonnell Series #1) By Ashley Weaver Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250847621
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - May 10th, 2022

The first in the Electra McDonnell series from Edgar-nominated author Ashley Weaver, set in England during World War II, A Peculiar Combination is a delightful mystery filled with spies, murder, romance, and the author's signature wit.


Falling: A Novel By T. J. Newman Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982177898
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - May 17th, 2022

#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER * NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“T. J. Newman has written the perfect thriller! A must-read.” —Gillian Flynn
“Stunning and relentless.


The Bombay Prince (A Perveen Mistry Novel #3) By Sujata Massey Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781641293501
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - May 17th, 2022

Bombay’s first female lawyer, Perveen Mistry, is compelled to bring justice to the family of a murdered female Parsi student just as Bombay’s streets erupt in riots to protest British colonial rule. Sujata Massey is back with this third installment to the Agatha and Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning series set in 1920s Bombay.


Last One Alive: A Thriller By Amber Cowie Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982183042
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - May 10th, 2022

A team of researchers exploring the myth of a witch find their numbers mysteriously dwindling in this irresistible psychological thriller for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari Lapena, and Lucy Foley.

Bestselling debut novelist Penelope Berkowitz is desperate for inspiration for a second book.