New Paperbacks 03/08/2022

Who is Maud Dixon?: A Novel By Alexandra Andrews Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316500296
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Back Bay Books - March 1st, 2022

“Part Patricia Highsmith, part All About Eve and pure fun.”―Maria Semple

Florence Darrow has always felt she was destined for greatness, but after a disastrous affair with her married boss, she starts to doubt herself. All that changes when she sets off for Morocco with her new boss, the celebrated but reclusive author Maud Dix


Magpie Lane By Lucy Atkins Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781784293833
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mobius - March 1st, 2022

When the eight-year-old daughter of an Oxford College Master vanishes in the middle of the night, police turn to the Scottish nanny, Dee, for answers.

As Dee looks back over her time in the Master's Lodging - an eerie and ancient house - a picture of a high achieving but dysfunctional family emerges: Nick, the fiercely intelligent and powerful father; his beautiful Danish wife Mariah,


Forget Me Not: A Novel By Alexandra Oliva Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101966860
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - March 1st, 2022

She was born for all the wrong reasons. But her search for the truth reveals answers she wishes she could bury in Forget Me Not, a suspenseful and deeply moving near-future thriller from the author of The Last One.


All Was Lost (Pushkin Vertigo) By Steven Maxwell Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781782277651
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pushkin Vertigo - March 1st, 2022

She can't run from them forever--a nail-biting thriller set across the moors, perfect for fans of Adrian McKinty and Elly Griffiths

THREE
Orla McCabe has found a case of money. She knows that someone dangerous will be after this stash, so she flees her home with her husband and newborn daughter--and the money.

TWO


Cold Clay (A Shady Hollow Mystery #2) By Juneau Black Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593466285
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard - March 1st, 2022

The second book in the Shady Hollow series, in which some long-buried secrets come to light, throwing suspicion on a beloved local denizen.

It's autumn in Shady Hollow, and residents are looking forward to harvest feasts. But then a rabbit discovers a grisly crop: the bones of a moose. 
 


Red Widow By Alma Katsu Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525539421
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - March 1st, 2022

“A wicked sharp spy novel…Equal parts Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy and Killing Eve.” –S. A. Cosby, author of Blacktop Wasteland and Razorblade Tears


Tower of Babel By Michael Sears Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781641292627
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - March 1st, 2022

Shamus Award–winning author Michael Sears brings Queens, New York, to literary life in this crime series debut featuring a somewhat seedy lawyer with a heart of gold (or at least gold plate).


The Moving Finger: A Miss Marple Mystery (Miss Marple Mysteries #3) By Agatha Christie Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780063214033
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 8th, 2022

Now with a beautiful new series look, a classic mystery from the Queen of Crime in which the indomitable Miss Marple exposes a small town’s shameful secrets.

Lymstock is a town with more than its share of scandalous secrets—a town where even a sudden outbreak of anonymous hate mail causes only a minor stir.


Six Weeks to Live: A Novel By Catherine McKenzie Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982159221
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - March 8th, 2022

In this international bestseller, a “twisty tale of secrets and lies that reverberate across generations of a dysfunctional family” (Michele Campbell, author of The Wife Who Knew Too Much), a woman diagnosed with cancer sets out to discover if someone poisoned her before her time is up.

Jennifer Barnes never expected the shocking news she received at a routine doct


Her Perfect Life By Hank Phillippi Ryan Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250258878
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge Books - March 8th, 2022

The next thrilling standalone novel by USA Today bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan.


Bad Blood Sisters By Saralyn Richard Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781645993209
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Encircle Publications, LLC - March 9th, 2022

Quinn McFarland has grown up around dead bodies...

Quinn's always joked about death, but this summer, death stops being funny. For one thing, her brother finally undergoes transplant surgery. For another, Quinn's estranged BFF-her "blood sister"-is brought into the family mortuary, bludgeoned to death.


A sparklingly delicious confection to satisfy the mystery reader's appetite' Helena Dixon, bestselling author of the Miss Underhay Mysteries

The first book in a NEW cozy mystery series!

Still spinning from the hustle and bustle of city life, Jodie 'Nosey' Parker is glad to be back in the Cornish village she calls home. Having quit the Met Police in search of something less dangerous, the change of pace means she can finally start her dream catering company and raise her daughter, Daisy, somewhere safer.

But there's nothing quite like having your first job back at home be catering an ex-boyfriend's wedding to remind you of just how small your village is. And when the bride vanishes, Jodie is drawn into the investigation, realising that life in the countryside might not be as quaint as she remembers.

With a missing bride on their hands, murder and mayhem lurks around every corner...

But surely saving the day will be a piece of cake for this not-so-amateur sleuth?

The first book in the Murder on the Menu cozy mystery series. Can be read as a standalone. A humorous cozy mystery with a British female sleuth in a small village. Includes one of Jodie's Tried and Tested Recipes! Written in British English. Mild profanity and peril.