New Paperbacks 03/07/2023

Rules of Engagement By Stacey Abrams, Selena Montgomery Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593439401
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - March 7th, 2023

Love is a game of chance in this romantic suspense novel by New York Times bestselling author and American politician and activist Stacey Abrams, writing under her pen name, Selena Montgomery.


Rule of Wolves (King of Scars Duology #2) By Leigh Bardugo Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250820617
Availability: Able to Backorder
Published: Square Fish - March 7th, 2023

See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with the Netflix series, Shadow and Bone -- Season 2 streaming now!

Discover what comes next for the daring rogue Nikolai in the riveting sequel to King of Scars from #1 bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo.


Deception by Gaslight: A Gilded Gotham Mystery By Kate Belli Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781639103386
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - March 7th, 2023

Glittering Gilded-Age New York sets the stage for intrepid reporter Genevieve Stewart in this "riveting, carefully researched, [and] well-plotted mystery" (Library Journal, starred review), perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Laura Joh Rowland.


Hostile Intent (A Matt Drake Novel #3) By Don Bentley Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593333549
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - March 7th, 2023

In the espionage community, Vienna is known as the City of Spies, and Matt Drake is about to learn why in the latest electrifying thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Tom Clancy Target Acquired and The Outside Man.


A Legacy of Murder: A Kate Hamilton Mystery By Connie Berry Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781639103744
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - March 7th, 2023

A Christmastime jaunt to an English village devolves into an investigation of a missing ruby and a series of baffling murders—and only antiques dealer Kate Hamilton can crack the case.


For Whom the Book Tolls: An Antique Bookshop Mystery By Laura Gail Black Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781639103041
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - March 7th, 2023

In this cozy series debut from Laura Gail Black, Jenna Quinn finds her uncle murdered in his antique bookstore, and Jenna--his primary beneficiary--becomes the prime suspect.


Thrill of the Hunt: A Novel (
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593357620
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - March 7th, 2023

A blackmailer targeting wealthy members of “Sister” Jane Arnold’s club has turned the hunters into the hunted in this thrilling mystery from New York Times bestselling author Rita Mae Brown.
 


A Gentle Murderer (Library of Congress Crime Classics) By Dorothy Salisbury Davis, Leslie S. Klinger (Editor) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781728271958
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - March 7th, 2023

Hailed by critic Anthony Boucher as "one of the best detective stories of modern times," this classic tale by Grand Master Dorothy Salisbury Davis combines suspense and psychological insight as a priest and a police detective both race to find a self-confessed murderer before he is compelled to kill again.

"Bless me, Father, for I have sinned …"


The Other Dr. Gilmer: Two Men, a Murder, and an Unlikely Fight for Justice By Benjamin Gilmer Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780593355183
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - March 7th, 2023

A “mesmerizing” (The New York Times Book Review) true story about a shocking crime and a mysterious illness that will forever change your notions of how we punish and how we heal—an expansion on one of the most popular This American Life episodes of all time, now with a new postscript


When Blood Lies (Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery #17) By C. S. Harris Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780593102718
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - March 7th, 2023

Sebastian St. Cyr, Viscount Devlin, has spent years unraveling his family’s tragic history. But the secrets of his past will come to light in this gripping new historical mystery from the USA Today bestselling author of What the Devil Knows.


A Witch's Guide to Fake Dating a Demon By Sarah Hawley Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593547922
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - March 7th, 2023

Mariel Spark knows not to trust a demon, especially one that wants her soul, but what’s a witch to do when he won’t leave her side—and she kind of doesn’t want him to?


The Goodbye Coast: A Philip Marlowe Novel By Joe Ide Cover Image
By Joe Ide
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316459259
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - March 7th, 2023

In this colorful reinvention of a classic, Philip Marlowe finds himself tangled in two missing persons cases; “Ide has chiseled off the rust while keeping the soul of one of American fiction’s icons” (Dennis Lehane).

The seductive and relentless figure of Raymond Chandler’s detective, Philip Marlowe, is vividly re-imagined in present-day Los Angeles.


Hell's Half-Acre: The Untold Story of the Benders, a Serial Killer Family on the American Frontier By Susan Jonusas Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781984879851
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - March 7th, 2023

One of NPR's "Books We Love"
New York Times Book Review's
"The Best True Crime of 2022"


"Rich in historical perspective and graced by novelistic touches, grips the reader from first to last.”—Wall Street Journal


Till Death Do Us Port (A Colorado Wine Mystery #4) By Kate Lansing Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593546277
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - March 7th, 2023

When a wedding turns into a crime scene, young vintner Parker Valentine investigates the full-bodied problem in this captivating Colorado-set cozy mystery.
 


Robert B. Parker's Revenge Tour (Sunny Randall #10) By Mike Lupica Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593419779
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - March 7th, 2023

Robert B. Parker's PI Sunny Randall's case hits close to home in her latest thrilling investigation.


Breathless: A Thriller By Amy McCulloch Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593315507
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Anchor - March 7th, 2023

A BOOK OF THE MONTH CLUB PICK A high-altitude thriller that will take your breath away—Cecily Wong is on her most dangerous climb yet, miles above sea level. But the elements are nothing compared to one chilling truth: There's a killer on the mountain.
 


Backpacking through Bedlam (InCryptid #12) By Seanan McGuire Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780756418571
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: DAW - March 7th, 2023

Seanan McGuire's New York Times-bestselling and Hugo Award-nominated urban fantasy InCryptid series continues with the twelfth book following the Price family, cryptozoologists who study and protect the creatures living in secret all around us.

Reunion, noun:
1. The state of being united again.

Reconciliation, noun:


A Death at the Party: A Novel By Amy Stuart Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781668009109
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - March 7th, 2023

In this tense, spellbinding thriller set over the course of a single day, a woman prepares for a party that goes dreadfully wrong—for fans of Ashley Audrain and Lisa Jewell.

Nadine Walsh’s summer garden party is in full swing.


Murder on Madison Square (A Gaslight Mystery #25) By Victoria Thompson Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593337097
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - March 7th, 2023

Sarah and Frank Malloy must catch a scheming  killer in this latest gripping installment in the USA Today bestselling Gaslight Mysteries .