New Hardcovers 3/21/2023

A Mansion for Murder: A Kate Shackleton Mystery By Frances Brody Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781643857602
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - March 21st, 2023

Old bones speak from the grave as a curse descends on Saltaire in acclaimed author Frances Brody’s thirteenth Kate Shackleton mystery, perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Jacqueline Winspear.


How I'll Kill You By Ren DeStefano Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593438305
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - March 21st, 2023

Your next stay-up-all-night thriller, about identical triplets who have a nasty habit of killing their boyfriends, and what happens when the youngest commits their worst crime yet: falling in love with her mark.

Make him want you.
Make him love you.
Make him dead.


The Black Queen By Jumata Emill Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593568545
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - January 31st, 2023

Nova Albright was going to be the first Black homecoming queen at Lovett High—but now she's dead. Murdered on coronation night. Fans of One of Us Is Lying and The Other Black Girl will love this unputdownable thriller.


Smolder (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter #29) By Laurell K. Hamilton Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984804495
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - March 21st, 2023

Vampire hunter Anita Blake is no stranger to killing monsters. It’s part of her job as a Preternatural U.S. Marshal, after all. But even her experience isn’t enough to stop something that is bent on destroying everything—and everyone—she loves.
 


A Midsummer Night's Scheme (A Bookbinding Mystery #2) By Harper Kincaid Cover Image
$26.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781643856308
Published: Crooked Lane Books - March 21st, 2023

Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Kate Carlisle, Harper Kincaid's second installment in the Bookbinding mysteries is sure to charm.
All the world's a stage, but it may be curtains for bookbinder Quinn Victoria Caine if she can't bring the lights down on an actor's killer .


The Donut Legion: A Novel By Joe R. Lansdale Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316540681
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - March 21st, 2023

In this standalone, Edgar-award winning author, Joe R. Lansdale, whom "few can match" (Booklist) beams a light on an East Texas town where a QAnon-style, evangelist cult is brewing trouble. 

Charlie Garner has a bad feeling. His ex-wife, Meg, has been missing for over a week and one quick peek into her home shows all her possessions packed up in boxes.


A Flaw in the Design: A Novel By Nathan Oates Cover Image
$28.00
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780593446706
Published: Random House - March 21st, 2023

A professor’s life is turned upside down when he takes in his charming, wildly dangerous nephew, whose wealthy parents have just died under mysterious circumstances, in this propulsive, edge-of-your-seat debut psychological thriller.


The Raven Thief: A Secret Staircase Novel (Secret Staircase Mysteries #2) By Gigi Pandian Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250805010
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 21st, 2023

“Super-fun.” –The Boston Globe

A Lefty Nominee for Best Mystery Novel
An Agatha Nominee for Best Contemporary Mystery Novel

One murder. Four impossibilities. A fake séance hides a very real crime.


The Kind Worth Saving: A Novel By Peter Swanson Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063204980
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - March 7th, 2023

“The inventive Mr. Swanson never lets the willing reader down. With The Kind Worth Saving, he surpasses his own high standard.” — Tom Nolan, Wall Street Journal


Total Empire: A Garrett Sinclair Novel By A. J. Tata Cover Image
$28.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781250281487
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 21st, 2023

General Garrett Sinclair undertakes a rogue mission in the Sahara Desert to thwart an international nuclear threat in Total Empire, an explosive thriller from A. J. Tata.


Two Wars and a Wedding: A Novel By Lauren Willig Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780062986184
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - March 21st, 2023

“Filled with vivid details, shocking truths, and two sly, strong women who bring panache and humor to every scene. I’m simply in awe of the masterful, magical way Lauren Willig makes history come alive.” — Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of The Magnolia Place


The White Lady: A Novel By Jacqueline Winspear Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780062867988
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - March 21st, 2023

Instant New York Times and National Bestseller

“A triumph. . . . Winspear creates in Elinor White (the ‘White Lady’), a complex, endearing, achingly flawed hero. This is both fast-paced and thoughtful, bold and nuanced, a thriller that is thrillingly human. I loved it.” —Louise Penny