New Hardcovers 11/08/2022

Dead Men Don't Decorate (Old Town Antique Mystery, An #1) By Cordy Abbott Cover Image
$28.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781639101252
Published: Crooked Lane Books - November 8th, 2022

Art, murder, and a secret dating back centuries collide in Cordy Abbott’s delightful cozy mystery series debut, perfect for fans of Jane K. Cleland.


Peril in Paris (A Royal Spyness Mystery #16) By Rhys Bowen Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593437858
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - November 8th, 2022

Lady Georgiana Rannoch and her dashing husband, Darcy, are awaiting a bundle of joy, but an unexpected trip to Paris will thrust them straight into a tangled web of international intrigue in this all-new mystery in the New York Times bestselling Royal Spyness series from Rhys Bowen.


Clive Cussler The Sea Wolves (An Isaac Bell Adventure #13) By Jack Du Brul Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780593421987
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - November 8th, 2022

Detective Isaac Bell battles foreign spies, German U-boats, and an old nemesis to capture a secret technology that could alter the outcome of World War I in the latest adventure in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Clive Cussler.


Viviana Valentine Gets Her Man: A Girl Friday Mystery By Emily J. Edwards Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781639101825
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - November 8th, 2022

Life as a secretary in New York just got tougher when Viviana Valentine’s boss goes M.I.A in this debut historical mystery, perfect for fans of Susan Elia MacNeal and Frances Brody.


Hands Down: A Novel (A Dick Francis Novel) By Felix Francis Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781639102945
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - November 8th, 2022

“The master of suspense and intrigue” (Country Life) is back with the next powerful installation in the Dick Francis series, featuring Sid Halley, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly.


Blackwater Falls: A Thriller (Blackwater Falls Series #1) By Ausma Zehanat Khan Cover Image
$27.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781250822383
Published: Minotaur Books - November 8th, 2022

From critically acclaimed author Ausma Zehanat Khan, Blackwater Falls is the first in a timely and powerful crime series, introducing Detective Inaya Rahman.


Murder at Black Oaks: A Robin Lockwood Novel By Phillip Margolin Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250258465
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - November 8th, 2022

In Phillip Margolin's Murder at Black Oaks, Attorney Robin Lockwood finds herself at an isolated retreat in the Oregon mountains, one with a tragic past and a legendary curse, and surrounded by many suspects and confronted with an impossible crime.


Death on a Winter Stroll (A Merry Folger Nantucket Mystery #7) By Francine Mathews Cover Image
$27.95
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781641292740
Published: Soho Crime - November 1st, 2022

No-nonsense Nantucket detective Merry Folger grapples with the aftermath of the COVID-19 pandemic and two murders as the island is overtaken by Hollywood stars and DC suits.


Ghosts from the Library: Lost Tales of Terror and the Supernatural By Tony Medawar (Editor) Cover Image
By Tony Medawar (Editor)
$16.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780008514815
Published: Collins Crime Club - November 15th, 2022

A brand new anthology of previously unpublished and uncollected supernatural mysteries by some of the masters of the Golden Age - thrills, spills and chills perfect for Halloween.


Cursed (Gilded Duology #2) By Marissa Meyer Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250618917
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feiwel & Friends - November 8th, 2022

“When it comes to reimagined fairy tales, the reigning queen of the genre is Marissa Meyer.” —The New York Times

In Cursed, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marissa Meyer brings the haunting fairytale-inspired Gilded duology to a thrilling conclusion that will have fans—old and new—spinning.


The Resemblance: A Novel By Lauren Nossett Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250843241
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - November 8th, 2022

Lauren Nossett’s artfully written debut, The Resemblance is an exhilarating, atmospheric campus thriller reminiscent of If We Were Villains and The Likeness.

Never betray the brotherhood


A Christmas Deliverance: A Novel By Anne Perry Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9780593359105
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - November 8th, 2022

A courageous doctor and his apprentice fight to save London’s poor—and discover that the hearts of men can be colder than a winter chill—in this gripping holiday mystery from New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry.

“Perry’s Victorian-era holiday mysteries [are] an annual treat.”—The Wall Street Journal


Witnesses for the Dead: Stories By Gary Phillips (Editor), Gar Anthony Haywood (Editor) Cover Image
By Gary Phillips (Editor), Gar Anthony Haywood (Editor)
$27.95
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781641293983
Published: Soho Crime - November 8th, 2022

How does witnessing a crime change a person? This powerful collection of stories by a star-studded roster of contributors examines this very question, with proceeds benefitting the Alliance for Safe Traffic Stops.


Flight Risk: A Novel (Booking Agents Series #2) By Cherie Priest Cover Image
$27.00
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781982168926
Published: Atria Books - November 15th, 2022

Inconsistent psychic Leda Foley and Seattle detective Grady Merritt return to solve the case of a missing couple in this sequel to the “delightful” (The New York Times Book Review) mystery Grave Reservations.

When psychic travel agent Leda Foley is approached by a man searching for his sister, she quickly agrees to help.


Never Name the Dead: A Novel (A Mud Sawpole Mystery) By D. M. Rowell Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781639101276
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - November 8th, 2022

Old grudges, tribal traditions, and outside influences collide for a Kiowa woman as forces threaten her family, her tribe, and the land of her ancestors, in this own-voices debut perfect for fans of Winter Counts.


Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery #2) By Joyce St. Anthony Cover Image
$29.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781639101153
Published: Crooked Lane Books - November 8th, 2022

Editor-in-chief Irene Ingram pencils in her newest mystery in Joyce St. Anthony’s second captivating Homefront News mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.


A Sliver of Darkness: Stories By C. J. Tudor Cover Image
$27.00
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780593500163
Published: Ballantine Books - November 8th, 2022

The debut short-story collection from the acclaimed author of The Chalk Man, hailed as “Britain’s female Stephen King” (Daily Mail), featuring eleven bone-chilling and mind-bending tales