New Hardcovers 09/28/2021

The Stolen Hours Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316703499
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - September 7th, 2021

A woman finds herself in a race not only for justice but for her life in this "riveting, hold-your-breath" new mystery from the bestselling author of The Life We Bury (Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author).

Lila Nash is on the verge of landing her dream job—working as a prosecutor under the Hennepin County Att


The Santa Suit: A Novel Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250279316
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 28th, 2021

From Mary Kay Andrews, the New York Times bestselling author of Hello, Summer, comes a novella celebrating the magic of Christmas and second chances in The Santa Suit.


Blind Tiger Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538751961
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 3rd, 2021

With a “knack for romantic tension and page-turning suspense, this one is a winner.” The year 1920 comes in with a roar in this rousing and suspenseful New York Times bestselling novel by Sandra Brown.


When Things Get Dark: Stories inspired by Shirley Jackson Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781789097153
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Titan Books - September 28th, 2021

The Stoker Award-winning chilling anthology of 18 short stories in tribute to the genius of Shirley Jackson, collecting today’s best horror writers.


Featuring Joyce Carol Oates, Josh Malerman, Paul Tremblay, Richard Kadrey, Stephen Graham Jones, Elizabeth Hand and more.


The  Liar of Red Valley  Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781781089118
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Solaris - September 28th, 2021

Lead title for Fall 2021 - a fresh, rich, American Gothic "yarn" with a highly relatable female lead.

Don’t trust the Liar.
Do not cross the King.
Never, ever go in the River.


In Red Valley, California, you follow the rules if you want to stay alive.


Time Will Tell Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316537780
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 28th, 2021

A young-adult thriller ricocheting between the bigotry of the past and present as teens unravel their parents’ secrets. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying -- now in paperback!

Four teens have dug up the time capsule that their parents buried in 1986 and never bothered to recover.


Summer Sons Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250790286
Availability: Able to Backorder
Published: Tordotcom - September 28th, 2021

Lee Mandelo's debut Summer Sons is a sweltering, queer Southern Gothic that crosses Appalachian street racing with academic intrigue, all haunted by a hungry ghost.


The Body Scout: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316628723
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orbit - September 21st, 2021

In this “timeless and original” sci-fi thriller (New York Times), a hardboiled baseball scout must solve the murder of his brother in a world transformed by body modification, perfect for readers of William Gibson and Max Barry.

An Esquire Pick for the Top 50 Sci-Fi Books of All Time


A New York Times Best Sci-Fi and Fant


The Last Graduate: A Novel (The Scholomance #2) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593128862
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey - September 28th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The specter of graduation looms large as Naomi Novik’s groundbreaking, New York Times bestselling trilogy continues in the stunning sequel to A Deadly Education.


The Man Who Died Twice: A Thursday Murder Club Mystery Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781984880994
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - September 28th, 2021

An instant New York Times bestseller!

The second gripping novel in the New York Times bestselling Thursday Murder Club series, soon to be a major motion picture from Steven Spielberg at Amblin Entertainment


The Jailhouse Lawyer Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316276627
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown and Company - September 20th, 2021

From James Patterson, the world's #1 bestselling author: a young lawyer takes on the judge who is destroying her hometown—and ends up in jail herself.

In picture-perfect Erva, Alabama, the most serious crimes are misdemeanors. Speeding tickets. Shoplifting. Contempt of court. 
 
Then why is the jail so crowded? And why are so few prisoners released?


Hyde: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780385544443
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Doubleday - September 28th, 2021

Winner of the 2021 McIlvanney Prize for Best Crime Novel of the Year
 
From the internationally acclaimed author, a stunning gothic reimagining of the Jekyll and Hyde story in which Captain Edward Hyde, chief detective of Victorian Edinburgh, investigates a gruesome murder that may unmask his own darkest secret
 


The Wish Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538728628
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - September 28th, 2021

From the author of The Longest Ride and The Return comes a #1 New York Times bestselling novel about the enduring legacy of first love, and the decisions that haunt us forever.
 
1996 was the year that changed everything for Maggie Dawes.


The Last House on Needless Street Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250812629
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Nightfire - September 28th, 2021

"The buzz...is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end." —Stephen King

An Indie Next Pick! A LibraryReads Top 10 Pick!
A Library Journal Editors' Pick! STARRED reviews from Library Journal and Publishers Weekly!


In the Crypt with a Candlestick: A Mystery Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781643138053
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Crime - October 5th, 2021

A wonderfully comedic mystery full of sharp drama, sly wit—and a smidgeon of murder—in the vein P. G. Wodehouse, Julian Fellowes, and Agatha Christie.

Sir Ecgbert Tode of Tode Hall has survived to a grand old age—much to the despair of his younger wife, Emma.