New Hardcovers 09/27/2022

The Shadow Murders: A Department Q Novel By Jussi Adler-Olsen, William Frost (Translated by) Cover Image
By Jussi Adler-Olsen, William Frost (Translated by)
$28.00
ISBN: 9781524742584
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton - September 27th, 2022

In the exhilarating penultimate thriller of the New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling Department Q series, the team must hunt for a nefarious criminal who has slipped under the radar for decades.


Next in Line By Jeffrey Archer Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780008526184
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - September 27th, 2022

"Only someone like Jeffrey Archer . . . could have written a compelling story like this. Every page bristles with suspense and the ending comes at you with the force of a tank round"--DAVID BALDACCI

THE UNPUTDOWNABLE NEW THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE CLIFTON CHRONICLES - PERFECT FOR FANS OF KEN FOLLET, JOHN GRISHAM and DANIEL SILVA


Shrines of Gaiety: A Novel By Kate Atkinson Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780385547970
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Doubleday - September 27th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The award-winning author of Life after Life transports us to a restless London in the wake of the Great War—a city bursting with money, glamour, and corruption—in this spellbinding tale of seduction and betrayal.

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: WASHINGTON POST, TIME, THE GUARDIAN, BOOKLIST


Treasure State: A Cassie Dewell Novel (Cassie Dewell Novels #6) By C.J. Box Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250766960
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - September 27th, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

#1 New York Times bestselling author C. J. Box's Treasure State finds Cassie Dewell in Montana on the trail of a con man.


A Dark and Snowy Night (Seaside Knitters Society #5) By Sally Goldenbaum Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496729408
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - September 27th, 2022

It’s holiday season in the picturesque, coastal town of Sea Harbor, Massachusetts! But in USA Today bestselling author Sally Goldenbaum’s latest Seaside Knitters Society mystery, the knitting club sleuths will have to take a break from crafting cozy Christmas gifts to investigate a murder at the Mayor’s holiday party.


Foul Lady Fortune By Chloe Gong Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781665905589
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - September 27th, 2022

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights and Our Violent Ends comes the “equal parts intoxicating and dazzling” (Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Gilded Wolves) first book in a captivating new duology following an ill-matched pair of spies posing as a married couple to investigate a series of


Mysteries of Trash and Treasure: The Secret Letters By Margaret Peterson Haddix Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062838520
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 20th, 2022

In this page-turning middle grade series by New York Times bestseller Margaret Peterson Haddix, Colin and Nevaeh, whose parents own rival junk-removal businesses, uncover mysteries hidden in attics and basements and discover how trash can become treasure.


Seams Like Murder (A Sewing Studio Mystery) By Dorothy Howell Cover Image
$26.00
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781496740397
Published: Kensington Cozies - September 27th, 2022

From USA Today bestselling author Dorothy Howell, a brand new cozy mystery series featuring twenty-something Abbey Chandler and her fellow sewing circle members in the quaint, touristy town of Hideaway Cove.


Fall Guy: A Joe Gunther Novel (Joe Gunther Series #33) By Archer Mayor Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250224187
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - September 27th, 2022

In Archer Mayor's Fall Guy, a body found in the trunk of a stolen car leads Joe Gunther and his team to crucial evidence in an infamous unsolved case from years past.


The Golden Enclaves: A Novel (The Scholomance #3) By Naomi Novik Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593158357
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey - September 27th, 2022

#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER • Saving the world is a test no school of magic can prepare you for in the triumphant conclusion to the New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with A Deadly Education and The Last Graduate.

FINALIST FOR THE HUGO AWARD • ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Paste, Publishers Weekly


Christmas Scarf Murder By Carlene O'Connor, Maddie Day, Peggy Ehrhart Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496737229
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Cozies - September 27th, 2022

They’re coziest of wintertime accessories…unless, of course, they become accessories to murder! USA Today bestselling author Carlene O’Connor teams up with Maddie Day and Peggy Ehrhart for a holly jolly Christmas collection of seasonal stories, as their beloved series sleuths each solve cases revolving around handknit Christmas scarves.


Murder at the Serpentine Bridge: A Wrexford & Sloane Historical Mystery (A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery #6) By Andrea Penrose Cover Image
$27.00
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781496732538
Published: Kensington - September 27th, 2022

For fans of Bridgerton looking for a mysterious twist on the glittering ballrooms of the Regency—a masterfully plotted story from a USA Today bestselling author that combines engaging protagonists with rich historical detail and international intrigue, plus a touch of romance that readers of Amanda Quick and Deanna Raybourn will savor.


We Spread By Iain Reid Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982169350
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - September 27th, 2022

The author of the “evocative, spine-tingling, and razor-sharp” (Bustle) I’m Thinking of Ending Things that inspired the Netflix original movie and the “short, shocking” (The Guardian) Foe returns with a new work of suspense following an elderly woman trapped in a mysterious facility.

Penny, an artist, has lived in the same apa


The Vicious Circle: A Novel By Katherine St. John Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063224056
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - September 27th, 2022

For fans of Lucy Foley and Liane Moriarty, a twisty, escapist suspense about a mysterious retreat center harboring violent secrets.


The Book of Phobias and Manias: A History of Obsession By Kate Summerscale Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780593489758
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - September 27th, 2022

From the winner of the Edgar Award and the Samuel Johnson Prize, a cultural history of “everyday madness”

The Book of Phobias and Manias is a thrilling compendium of 99 obsessions that have shaped us all, the rare and the familiar, from ablutophobia (a horror of washing) to syllogomania (a compulsion to hoard) to zoophobia (a fear of animals).
 


Spells for Forgetting: A Novel By Adrienne Young Cover Image
$28.00
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780593358511
Published: Delacorte Press - September 27th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • “Lush with secrets, magic, and a past that won’t stay where it belongs, this novel is (quite fittingly) spellbinding.”—JODI PICOULT, author of Wish You Were Here

A deeply atmospheric story about ancestral magic, an unsolved murder, and a second chance at true love