New Hardcovers 08/30/2022

Girl, Forgotten: A Novel By Karin Slaughter Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062858115
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - August 23rd, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

“It’s Slaughter’s prodigious gifts of characterization that make her stand out among thriller writers.”   — Washington Post


Carrie Soto Is Back: A Novel By Taylor Jenkins Reid Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593158685
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - August 30th, 2022

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “An epic adventure about a female athlete perhaps past her prime, brought back to the tennis court for one last grand slam” (Elle), from the author of Malibu Rising, Daisy Jones & The Six, and The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo


Murder at Beacon Rock (A Gilded Newport Mystery #10) By Alyssa Maxwell Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496736178
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - August 30th, 2022

The New York Yacht Club’s exclusive gathering at Newport, Rhode Island’s Beacon Rock mansion hits stormy seas in the summer of 1900 when reporter Emma Cross, a lesser Vanderbilt, discovers a drowned corpse in Alyssa Maxwell’s tenth Gilded Newport Mystery…


NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Each author captures Christie—and Marple—perfectly, while also displaying just a bit of her own unique touch. . . . This new and entertaining collection by some of our favorite writers will hook a new group of readers to the formidable Miss Marple." — Rhys Bowen, Washington Post


Blood & Ink: The Scandalous Jazz Age Double Murder That Hooked America on True Crime By Joe Pompeo Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9780063001732
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - September 13th, 2022

Vanity Fair’s Joe Pompeo investigates the notorious 1922 double murder of a high-society minister and his secret mistress, a Jazz Age mega-crime that propelled tabloid news in the 20th century.


Daybreak on Raven Island By Fleur Bradley Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593404638
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - August 23rd, 2022

From the critically acclaimed author of Midnight at the Barclay Hotel comes a thrilling new middle grade mystery novel inspired by Alcatraz Prison.


Murder in Westminster: A Riveting Regency Historical Mystery By Vanessa Riley Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496738660
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - August 30th, 2022

Perfect for readers looking for a darker twist on Bridgerton, this first in a vibrant, inclusive historical mystery series from a acclaimed author Vanessa Riley portrays the true diversity of the Regency-era, as an aristocrat whose skin color and notorious family history have left her with few friends she can rely on is named as the prime suspect in a murder case…


The Midnight Children By Dan Gemeinhart Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250196729
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - August 30th, 2022

The #1 New York Times and Indie bestseller!

From Dan Gemeinhart, the acclaimed author of The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise, comes an extraordinary story about a family of runaways who take up residence in a small town, and the outcast boy who finds his voice and his people
perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Kate DiCamillo.


Peg and Rose Solve a Murder: A Charming and Humorous Cozy Mystery (A Senior Sleuths Mystery #1) By Laurien Berenson Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496735782
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - August 30th, 2022

Murder, She Wrote meets The Golden Girls in the award-winning author’s brand-new series! Two cantankerous septuagenarians, opposites in every way, put aside their differences to stop a killer… if they don’t throttle each other first!


The Hunt: A Decker/Lazarus Novel (Decker/Lazarus Novels #27) By Faye Kellerman Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062910493
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - August 23rd, 2022

Detective Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus return to Los Angeles when a kidnapping hits close to home—in this breathtaking new thriller from New York Times bestselling author Faye Kellerman.


Daisy Darker: A Novel By Alice Feeney Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250843937
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - August 30th, 2022

*INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*
"Alice Feeney is great with TWISTS and TURNS." —Harlan Coben


The NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR of Rock Paper Scissors returns with a locked-room mystery when a family reunion leads to murder in a delightfully twisty and atmospheric thriller, as seen on the TODAY show.