New Hardcovers 07/05/2022

The Hidden One: A Novel of Suspense (Kate Burkholder #14) By Linda Castillo Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250781055
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - July 5th, 2022

The discovery of an Amish bishop's remains leads chief of police Kate Burkholder to unearth a chilling secret in The Hidden One, a new thriller from bestselling author Linda Castillo.


Look Closer By David Ellis Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399170928
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 5th, 2022

"Wildly entertaining."--New York Times Book Review

From the bestselling and award-winning author comes a wickedly clever and fast-paced novel of greed, revenge, obsession—and quite possibly the perfect murder.


Armored By Mark Greaney Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593436875
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - July 5th, 2022

A novel inspired by #1 New York Times best-selling author Mark Greaney’s Audible Original drama, Armored.


In Place of Fear By Catriona McPherson Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781529337969
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mobius - June 28th, 2022

A gripping new crime novel set in 1940s Edinburgh at the birth of the NHS, IN PLACE OF FEAR is perfect for fans of Dear Mrs Bird and The Ninth Child. We follow newly appointed Medical Welfare Almoner Helen Crowther who, when a young woman mysteriously disappears, stumbles across something dark in the heart of Edinburgh's medical community.


Confidence By Denise Mina Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316242721
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - July 5th, 2022

In this "edge-of-your-seat" thriller and sequel to the Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine book club pick Conviction (The Los Angeles Times), Anna and Fin find themselves on another breathtaking chase across Europe—and another race to save their own lives. 

Deception. Theft.


Acts of Violet By Margarita Montimore Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250815064
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - July 5th, 2022

A DAZZLING NEW NOVEL FROM NATIONAL BESTSELLING AND GMA BOOK CLUB PICK MARGARITA MONTIMORE, AUTHOR OF OONA OUT OF ORDER

“[A] twisty, genre-defying family drama…Reminiscent of Taylor Jenkins Reid's Daisy Jones & the Six.” --Shelf Awareness (starred review)


Take No Names: A Novel By Daniel Nieh Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062886675
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ecco - July 5th, 2022

A riveting thriller about a fugitive in search of a quick payday in Mexico City who finds himself in the crosshairs of a dangerous international scheme


Ali Cross: The Secret Detective By James Patterson Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316409919
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: jimmy patterson - June 27th, 2022

The #1 bestselling kid detective is back! Mysteries, crime-solving, homeroom—all in a day's work for Ali Cross. 

Ali Cross has always looked up to his father, the famous detective Alex Cross. And after helping to solve two big cases, Ali knows he has what it takes to follow in his father's footsteps.


Cold, Cold Bones (A Temperance Brennan Novel #21) By Kathy Reichs Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982190026
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scribner - July 5th, 2022

#1 New York Times bestselling thriller writer Kathy Reichs returns with her twenty-first novel of suspense featuring forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan who, after receiving a box containing a human eyeball, uncovers a series of gruesome killings eerily reenacting the most shocking of her prior cases.

Winter has come to North Carolina and, with it, a drop in crime.


Holy Chow: An Andy Carpenter Mystery (An Andy Carpenter Novel #25) By David Rosenfelt Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250828873
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - July 5th, 2022

In Holy Chow, the next mystery from bestselling author David Rosenfelt, the beloved characters—both human and canine—of this fan favorite series are back on the case with the author’s trademark wit and humor.


Rising Tiger: A Thriller (The Scot Harvath Series #21) By Brad Thor Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982182151
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 5th, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
#1 WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER

Deadly operative Scot Harvath faces down democracy’s most powerful enemy in #1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author Brad Thor’s new white-knuckle thriller.


The Pallbearers Club: A Novel By Paul Tremblay Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063069916
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - July 5th, 2022

“Paul Tremblay delivers another mind-bending horror novel . . . The Pallbearers Club is a welcome casket of chills to shoulder.” – Washington Post


Reputation: A Novel By Sarah Vaughan Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781668000069
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 5th, 2022

“Astonishingly timely and clever, it’s also utterly gripping.” —Lucy Foley, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Sarah Vaughan has done it again.


The Ruins: A Novel By Phoebe Wynne Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250272065
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - July 5th, 2022

A suspenseful, contemporary Gothic coming-of-age tale with shades of Patricia Highsmith and Atonement, pitched against the sun-soaked backdrop of the French Riviera.

The most dazzling summer casts the darkest shadows.