New Hardcovers 07/03/2018

The Last Time I Lied: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781524743079
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton - July 3rd, 2018

In this New York Times bestselling thriller from the author of Lock Every Door and Final Girls, a young woman returns to her childhood summer camp to uncover the truth about a tragedy that happened there fifteen years ago.


Staff Pick Badge
Eagle & Crane Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399184291
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 3rd, 2018

Two young daredevil flyers confront ugly truths and family secrets during the U.S. internment of Japanese citizens during World War II, from the author of The Other Typist and Three-Martini Lunch.


Staff Pick Badge
Safe Houses: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525520191
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf - July 3rd, 2018

West Berlin, 1979. Helen Abell oversees the CIA's network of safe houses, rare havens for field agents and case officers amidst the dangerous milieu of a city in the grips of the Cold War. Helen's world is upended when she overhears a meeting between two people unfamiliar to her speaking a coded language that hints at shadowy realities.


Spymaster: A Thriller (The Scot Harvath Series #18) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781476789415
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 3rd, 2018

The newest thriller in the #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and #1 Publishers Weekly bestselling series!

Across Europe, a secret organization has begun attacking diplomats. Back in the United States, a foreign ally demands the identity of a highly placed covert asset.


Smoke and Iron (The Great Library #4) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780451489210
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - July 3rd, 2018

To save the Great Library, the unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone, Paper and Fire, and Ash and Quill put themselves in danger in the next thrilling adventure in the New York Times bestselling series.


The Banker's Wife Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735218451
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 3rd, 2018

A USA Today Bestseller

"Immersive, satisfying, tense--and timely: This is probably happening for real right now."--Lee Child

"First-rate...Slick, heart-hammering entertainment."--The New York Times Book Review


Staff Pick Badge
White River Burning: A Dave Gurney Novel: Book 6 Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781640090637
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Counterpoint LLC - July 3rd, 2018

"It's always a pleasure to watch a keen mind absorbed in a difficult puzzle, which is how Dave Gurney distinguishes himself in John Verdon's tricky whodunits." --The New York Times


Salt Lane Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316563505
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - June 26th, 2018

An "excellent," darkly-told crime novel in the tradition of Tana French and Ian Rankin (Wall Street Journal)


Baby's First Felony (A Cecil Younger Investigation #7) Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781616958787
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - July 3rd, 2018

Shamus Award–winner John Straley returns to his critically acclaimed Cecil Younger detective series, set in Sitka, Alaska, a land of perfect beauty and not-so-perfect locals.


A Death in Eden: A Sean Stranahan Mystery Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525557531
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - July 3rd, 2018

"Keith McCafferty is a top-notch, first-rate, can't-miss novelist."
--C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author


The Cabin at the End of the World: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062679109
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - June 26th, 2018

 “A tremendous book―thought-provoking and terrifying, with tension that winds up like a chain. The Cabin at the End of the World is Tremblay’s personal best. It’s that good.”  — Stephen King


Those Other Women: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062657176
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - June 26th, 2018

"A firecracker of a novel..." -Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies


Dyeing Up Loose Ends (A Knitting Mystery #16) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780425282540
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - July 3rd, 2018

Kelly Flynn has been enjoying motherhood and avoiding murder, but when a friend's life is cut short, she enlists the Lambspun knitters to catch a heartless killer in the last Knitting Mystery novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Only Skein Deep.


Dear Mrs. Bird: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501170065
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scribner - July 3rd, 2018

This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertantly becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People)—for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.


Rip the Angels from Heaven Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781681777788
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - July 3rd, 2018

Washington, DC, 1945.

Lieutenant Ellis Voigt of the Office of Naval Intelligence is desperate to keep the secrets that threaten his life. The war overseas is going well for America, but Voigt can't escape a web of double-agents and undercover spies who follow his every move.


Caught in Time (Kendra Donovan Mysteries #3) Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781681777665
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - July 3rd, 2018


When Kendra and the Duke encounter a band of Luddites on a lonely, fog-shrouded road, the Duke informs the authorities in the nearby village of East Dingleford that mischief may have been done at the local mill. However, it isn't just mischief but murder that is discovered, when the body of the mill manager, Mr. Stone, is found brutally bludgeoned to death in his office.


April in Paris, 1921: A Kiki Button Mystery Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781681777757
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - July 3rd, 2018


While on the modelling dais, Picasso gives her a job: to find his wife's portrait, which has gone mysteriously missing. That same night, her spymaster from the war contacts her--she has to find a double agent or face jail. Through parties, whisky, and seductive informants, Kiki uses her knowledge of Paris from the Great War to connect the clues.


Snap Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780802127747
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atlantic Monthly Press - July 3rd, 2018

LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

From award-winning crime writer Belinda Bauer, "the true heir to the great Ruth Rendell" Mail on Sunday (UK)], Snap is a gripping novel about a teenage boy's hunt for his mother's killer.