New Hardcovers 06/28/2022

A Catered Doggie Wedding (A Mystery With Recipes #17) By Isis Crawford Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496734969
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - June 28th, 2022

When Bernie and Libby Simmons, sisters and co-owners of A Little Taste of Heaven, are hired to cater a doggie wedding for a pair of posh golden retrievers, they wind up stepping into a fresh murder investigation!


A Bride's Guide to Marriage and Murder (A Countess of Harleigh Mystery #5) By Dianne Freeman Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496731616
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - June 28th, 2022

“Pure unadulterated fun” (Publishers Weekly) for fans of Ashley Weaver, Deanna Raybourn, and Tasha Alexander, the Agatha Award-winning Countess of Harleigh Mysteries are a witty romp through the high society of Victorian England with a touch of romance, an appealing and independent female lead, and rich historical detail.


Invisible Things: A Novel By Mat Johnson Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593229255
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: One World - June 28th, 2022

A sharp allegorical novel about a hidden human civilization, a crucial election, and a mysterious invisible force that must not be named, by one of our most imaginative comic novelists

ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2022—The Millions


The Girl Who Survived: A Riveting Novel of Suspense with a Shocking Twist By Lisa Jackson Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781496737250
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - June 28th, 2022

In this deviously volatile, deliciously creepy thriller from the #1 New York Times bestseller, the lone survivor of a brutal family massacre must uncover the awful truth about the fateful night that left her forever marked…

Has she already had her last chance to be the final girl?

A Goodreads Hot Summer Mysteries


Red on the River By Christine Feehan Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593439135
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - June 28th, 2022

#1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan goes all in with this sexy romantic thriller set among the dangers—both man-made and natural—of Nevada’s breathtaking landscape.
 


Locklands: A Novel (The Founders Trilogy #3) By Robert Jackson Bennett Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781984820679
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey - June 28th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • The jaw-dropping conclusion to the acclaimed Founders Trilogy, from the Hugo–nominated author of Foundryside and Shorefall

“Bennett concludes his Founders trilogy . . . with characteristically high-spirited mayhem. Great fun, with nonstop action.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
 


Rogues: True Stories of Grifters, Killers, Rebels and Crooks By Patrick Radden Keefe Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780385548519
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Doubleday - June 28th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the prize-winning, New York Times bestselling author of Empire of Pain and Say Nothing—and one of the most decorated journalists of our time—twelve enthralling stories of skulduggery and intrigue


One of the Girls By Lucy Clarke Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593422649
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 28th, 2022

The latest twisty psychological thriller from internationally-bestselling author Lucy Clarke, One of the Girls is the delicious story of a bachelorette trip on a stunning Greek island... that ends in murder.


Hatchet Island: A Novel (Mike Bowditch Mysteries #13) By Paul Doiron Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250235138
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - June 28th, 2022

The eerie, windswept Hatchet Island off the coast of Maine becomes the site of a double murder and a disappearance in this thriller from bestselling author Paul Doiron.


Project Namahana: A Novel By John Teschner Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250827197
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge Books - June 28th, 2022

“An enthralling tale of disappearances, deaths, dark secrets, and corporate evil.”
—Douglas Preston, #1 bestselling co-author of the Agent Pendergast series


Nothing stays hidden forever...


The Lost: A Mace Reid K-9 Mystery By Jeffrey B. Burton Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250808622
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - June 28th, 2022

The Lost is the next mystery from author Jeffrey B. Burton starring an extraordinary cadaver dog and her handler.


Outside By Ragnar Jonasson Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250833457
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - June 28th, 2022

With three million copies of his books sold worldwide, "world-class crime writer"(The Sunday Times, UK) Ragnar Jónasson brings us a chilling new standalone thriller with Outside.

Four friends. One night. Not everyone will come out alive . . .


Bad Things Happen Here By Rebecca Barrow Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534497436
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - June 28th, 2022

I Killed Zoe Spanos meets The Cheerleaders in this haunting mystery about an island town with a history of unsolved deaths—and a girl desperate to uncover the mystery behind it all.

Luca Laine Thomas lives on a cursed island. To the outside world, Parris is an exclusive, idyllic escape accessible only to the one percent.


The Locked Room (Ruth Galloway Mysteries) By Elly Griffiths Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780358671398
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - June 28th, 2022

Pandemic lockdowns have Ruth Galloway feeling isolated from everyone but a new neighbor—until Nelson comes calling, investigating a decades-long string of murder-suicides that’s looming ever closer, in USA Today Elly Griffiths’ penultimate novel in the beloved series.