New Hardcovers 04/26/2022

The Vanishing Type: A Charming Bookish Cozy Mystery (A Secret, Book and Scone Society Novel #5) By Ellery Adams Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496726445
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Cozies - April 26th, 2022

Entertainment Weekly hails the Secret, Book, and Scone Society series by the beloved New York Times bestselling author as “a love letter to reading.” In this entrancing new story, bookshop owner, bibliotherapist, and occasional sleuth Nora Pennington must enlist the help of her brilliant, brassy librarian friend to unravel the connection between The Scarlet Letter,


The Wrong Victim By Allison Brennan Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780778312307
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - April 26th, 2022

From New York Times bestselling author Allison Brennan comes a gripping new thriller.

A lethal attack with no clear motive...and a killer dead-set on keeping the truth buried.


I'll Be You: A Novel By Janelle Brown Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525479185
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House - April 26th, 2022

Two identical twin sisters and former child actors have grown apart—until one disappears, in this “cleverly crafted and psychologically nuanced” (Time) suspense novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Things.
 


Cold Snap: An Action Packed Novel of Suspense (An Arliss Cutter Novel #4) By Marc Cameron Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781496732095
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - April 26th, 2022

“Cameron’s books are riveting page-turners.” —Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author


Blood Will Tell: A Novel By Heather Chavez Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062936202
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - April 26th, 2022

Blood Will Tell is a fierce novel of suspense, secrets, and family drama. Chavez brilliantly intertwines story and tension into a captivating novel.” — Samantha Downing, internationally bestselling author of My Lovely Wife and For Your Own Good


Poppy Harmon and the Backstabbing Bachelor (A Desert Flowers Mystery #4) By Lee Hollis Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496730404
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - April 26th, 2022

For fans of The Golden Girls and Remington Steel, Lee Hollis’ fourth Desert Flowers Mystery featuring Palm Springs retiree-turned-investigator Poppy Harmon!


The Fervor By Alma Katsu Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593328330
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 26th, 2022

The acclaimed author of the celebrated literary horror novels The Hunger and The Deep turns her psychological and supernatural eye on the horrors of the Japanese American internment camps in World War II.


Time Flies: Down to the Last Minute (Private I #3) By Tara Lazar, Ross MacDonald (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Tara Lazar, Ross MacDonald (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780759554924
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 26th, 2022

The team behind 7 Ate 9 and The Upper Case: Trouble in Capital City is back with another installment of their pun-filled detective noir Private I series.


The Children on the Hill By Jennifer McMahon Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982153953
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - April 26th, 2022

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Drowning Kind comes a genre-defying new novel, inspired by Mary Shelley’s masterpiece Frankenstein, that brilliantly explores the eerie mysteries of childhood and the evils perpetrated by the monsters among us.

1978: At her renowned treatment center in picturesque Vermont, the brilliant psychiatrist, Dr.


Dig Two Graves By Gretchen McNeil Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368072847
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Disney-Hyperion - April 26th, 2022

One of Us is Lying meets Hitchcock in this novel from celebrated author of the #MurderTrending series, Gretchen McNeil.

I did my part, BFF. Now it’s your turn.


One of Us Is Dead By Jeneva Rose Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9798200706846
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blackstone Publishing - April 26th, 2022

The highly anticipated new thriller from the bestselling author of The Perfect Marriage.

Opulence. Sex. Betrayal ... Sometimes friendship can be deadly.

Meet the women of Buckhead--a place of expensive cars, huge houses, and competitive friendships.


City on Fire: A Novel By Don Winslow Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062851192
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - April 26th, 2022

New York Times Bestseller!

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of the Cartel Trilogy (The Power of the DogThe Cartel, and The Border), The Force, and Broken comes the first novel in an epic new trilogy.