New Hardcovers 04/12/2022

Amongst Our Weapons (Rivers of London #9) By Ben Aaronovitch Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780756414832
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: DAW - April 12th, 2022

The ninth novel of the bestselling Rivers of London urban fantasy series returns to the adventures of Peter Grant, detective and apprentice wizard, as he solves magical crimes in the city of London.

There is a world hidden underneath this great city.
 


The Caretakers: A Novel By Amanda Bestor-Siegal Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063138186
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - April 12th, 2022

“Bestor-Siegal switches perspective among a group of characters with tenderness and intimacy. . . . The writing is smooth as honey. . . It's utterly absorbing.” — NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW


The Devil Himself: A Novel By Peter Farris Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781950994519
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcade Crimewise - May 3rd, 2022

For Fans of Brian Panowich and Ron Rash.

Southern Noir at its finest, The Devil Himself, sizzles with page-burning suspense and bewitching characters. Deep in the forest of South Georgia, barely eighteen-year-old Maya narrowly escapes a savage end.


The Sacred Bridge: A Novel (A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel #7) By Anne Hillerman Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062908360
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - April 12th, 2022

Don’t miss the TV series, Dark Winds, based on the Leaphorn, Chee, & Manuelito novels, now on AMC and AMC+!  

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A fine legacy series . . .  in the spirit of her late father, Tony.”—Booklist 


In a Time of Distance: and Other Poems By Alexander McCall Smith, Iain McIntosh (Illustrator) Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9780593315989
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pantheon - April 12th, 2022

In a beautiful and transporting volume of poems, the beloved author of the No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series takes us on a captivating journey from Africa to Greece, London to North America to Mumbai, and back home to Scotland, celebrating people, places, animals, and books.


The Bangalore Detectives Club: A Novel By Harini Nagendra Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781639361595
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Crime - May 3rd, 2022

The first in a charming, joyful crime series set in 1920s Bangalore, featuring sari-wearing detective Kaveri and her husband Ramu. Perfect for fans of Alexander McCall Smith’s The No.


Three Debts Paid: A Daniel Pitt Novel By Anne Perry Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593358733
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - April 12th, 2022

A killer is on the loose, targeting victims with a mysterious connection that young barrister Daniel Pitt must deduce before more bodies pile up, in this intricately woven mystery from New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry.


One-Shot Harry By Gary Phillips Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781641292917
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - April 12th, 2022

Race and civil rights in 1963 Los Angeles provide a powerful backdrop in Gary Phillips’s riveting historical crime novel about an African American forensic photographer seeking justice for a friend—perfect for fans of Walter Mosley, James Ellroy, and George Pelecanos.


Insomnia: A Novel By Sarah Pinborough Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062856845
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - April 12th, 2022

"If you loved Behind Her Eyes, prepare to be totally and utterly blown away by Insomnia. Sarah Pinborough is a twisted genius." —Lisa Jewell

In the dead of night, madness lies...


The Investigator By John Sandford Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593328682
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 12th, 2022

Letty Davenport, the brilliant and tenacious adopted daughter of Lucas Davenport, takes the investigative reins in the newest thriller from #1 bestselling author John Sandford.
 


Books Make A Home: Elegant Ideas for Storing and Displaying Books By Damian Thompson Cover Image
$45.00
ISBN: 9781788794220
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ryland Peters & Small - April 12th, 2022

Books fulfil myriad functions in our lives. They provide information, foster enthusiasms, and spark memories. But these personal treasures also add color and personality to our homes.

Books Make a Home explores the important role books play as decorative as well as functional items.


Nobody But Us By Laure Van Rensburg Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538720462
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 12th, 2022

An “amazing” (NYT bestselling author of Gone Girl, Gillian Flynn) high-concept thriller in which a couple’s romantic weekend-getaway is not what is seems.

Named a Most Anticipated Book by Bookish

He’s not who he says he is.
Then again, neither is she.


Steven Harding is a handsome, well-respected professor.