New Hardcovers 04/05/2022

Atomic Anna By Rachel Barenbaum Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538734865
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 5th, 2022

Named a Most Anticipated Book by Bookish
 
Named a Best Book of the Month by Buzzfeed


"The novel is masterfully plotted.”—New York Times Book Review

Atomic Anna is a dazzling work of ingenuity and imagination.”―
Téa Obreht,National Book Award finalist a


The Shadow House: A Novel By Anna Downes Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250264848
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - April 5th, 2022

Extraordinarily tense and deliciously mysterious, Anna Downes's The Shadow House follows one woman's desperate journey to protect her children at any cost, in a remote place where not everything is as it seems.

A HOUSE WITH DEADLY SECRETS.

A MOTHER WHO'LL RISK EVERYTHING TO BRING THEM TO LIGHT.


The Art of the Decoy (A Scandal Mountain Antiques Mystery) By Trish Esden Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781643859644
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - April 5th, 2022

Perfect for fans of Jane K. Cleland and Connie Berry, Tricia Esden's series debut is sure to please.


Hot Time: A Mystery By W. H. Flint Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781950994311
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcade Crimewise - April 5th, 2022

For fans of The Knick, The Alienist, and The Last Days of Night, an entertaining, atmospheric crime thriller set in the Gilded Age.

New York, August 1896. A “hot wave” has settled on the city with no end in sight, leaving tempers short and the streets littered with dead horses felled by the heat.


Very Bad People By Kit Frick Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534449732
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - April 5th, 2022

First editions have an exclusive foil design underneath the jacket!

“A twisty, deeply satisfying ride.” —Sara Shepard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars

In this dark academia young adult thriller for fans of The Female of the Species and People Like Us


Death by Chocolate Chip Cupcake (A Death by Chocolate Mystery #5) By Sarah Graves Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496729224
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - March 29th, 2022

In the fifth Death by Chocolate Mystery by Sarah Graves, Jacobia “Jake” Tiptree and Ellie White, owners of the Chocolate Moose Bakery, are hired to cater a retired film star’s party in what’s rumored to be Eastport, Maine’s most haunted house…
 


When Blood Lies (Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery #17) By C. S. Harris Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593102695
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - April 5th, 2022

Sebastian St. Cyr, Viscount Devlin, has spent years unraveling his family’s tragic history. But the secrets of his past will come to light in this gripping new historical mystery from the USA Today bestselling author of What the Devil Knows.


The Younger Wife: A Novel By Sally Hepworth Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250229618
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - April 5th, 2022

From the author of The Good Sister, the breakout New York Times bestseller and “stunningly clever thriller” (People), comes Sally Hepworth’s latest novel of domestic suspense about the tangled vines of family secrets.


The Secrets We Share: A Gripping Novel of Suspense By Edwin Hill Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496735416
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - March 29th, 2022

“Shari Lapena meets Ruth Ware. A compulsively readable domestic thriller.” —CHARLIE DONLEA, USA Today bestselling author of Twenty Years Later


Shadow in the Glass (A Greer Hogan Mystery #2) By M. E. Hilliard Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781643858944
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - April 5th, 2022

Murder rocks a wedding celebration at an idyllic lakeside home—and librarian-turned-sleuth Greer Hogan could be next on the killer’s guest list in this second exciting installment, perfect for fans of Louise Penny.


Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Transgression (A Treadstone Novel #3) By Joshua Hood Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593419793
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 5th, 2022

A blown mission and a dead team leave Adam Hayes the last loose thread in a tapestry of betrayal in this latest high stakes international thriller from the world of Robert Ludlum.


Our Lady of Mysterious Ailments (Edinburgh Nights #2) By T. L. Huchu Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250767790
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - April 5th, 2022

“Alluring, shadowy Edinburgh with its hints of sophisticated academic magic will draw you in, but it’s Ropa - a hard knocks ghostalker on her paranormal grind to pay the rent - who grabs hold. The moment you meet her, you’ll follow wherever she goes.” - Olivie Blake, New York Times bestselling author of The Atlas Six


A Fatal Overture (An Ella Shane Mystery #3) By Kathleen Marple Kalb Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496727251
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - March 29th, 2022

During the first winter of the twentieth century, Gilded Age trouser diva Ella Shane refuses to dim the lights on her dazzling show business career for marriage—even to a dashing British duke.


Portrait of a Thief: A Novel By Grace D. Li Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593184738
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tiny Reparations Books - April 5th, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
Longlisted for the Center for Fiction's First Novel Prize

Named A Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by *Marie Claire* *Washington Post* *Vulture* *NBC News*  *Buzzfeed* *Veranda* *PopSugar* *Paste* *The Millions* *Bustle* *Crimereads* Goodreads* *Bookbub* *Boston.com* and more!


Sea of Tranquility: A novel By Emily St. John Mandel Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780593321447
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf - April 5th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • The award-winning, best-selling author of Station Eleven and The Glass Hotel returns with a novel of art, time travel, love, and plague that takes the reader from Vancouver Island in 1912 to a dark colony on the moon five hundred years later, unfurling a story of humanity across centuries and space.


The Oxford Brotherhood: A Novel By Guillermo Martinez  Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781643138770
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Crime - April 5th, 2022

This literary thriller set at Oxford University puts talented mathematics student G at the center of a murder mystery sparked by the discovery of hidden secrets in the life of famed author Lewis Carroll.

Mathematics student G is trying to resurrect his studies, which is proving difficult as he finds himself drawn into investigating a series of mysterious crimes.


The Unquiet Dead: A Novel By Stacie Murphy Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781643138930
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Crime - April 5th, 2022

The new Gilded Age mystery featuring the uniquely talented Amelia Matthew—who has the ability to communicate with the dead—as she uses her special talents to solve the murder of a young girl whose death has scandalized New York City.

Three months after her harrowing experience on Blackwell’s Island, Amelia is settling back into her work at the nightclub and doing he


Danger on the Atlantic (A Jane Wunderly Mystery #3) By Erica Ruth Neubauer Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496725912
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - March 29th, 2022

In Agatha Award-winning author Erica Ruth Neubauer’s third wanderlust-inspiring historical mystery, young American widow Jane Wunderly, there are worse fates than adventuring aboard a transatlantic liner with the only man who could change her mind about romance.


Sense and Second-Degree Murder (Jane Austen Murder Mysteries #2) By Tirzah Price Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062889836
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - April 5th, 2022

In this second book of the Jane Austen Murder Mystery series, Tirzah Price takes readers for another fun, murderous romp through one of Austen’s beloved novels. Perfect for fans of The Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper. A Junior Library Guild pick!


Once a Thief By Christopher Reich Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316456098
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - April 5th, 2022

Facing enemies at every turn, private spy Simon Riske dashes across Europe to find the truth behind a mysterious investor in this high-stakes international espionage series for which "comparison to the Bond novels is apt in many ways." (Booklist)

Simon Riske sits in sun-dappled Napa Valley, toasting the record hundred-million-dollar sale of a rare 1963 Ferrari


Skyward Flight: The Collection: Sunreach, ReDawn, Evershore (The Skyward Series) By Brandon Sanderson, Janci Patterson Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780593567852
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - April 5th, 2022

Return to the planet Detritus with FM, Alanik, and Jorgen in this must-have three-novella collection featuring exclusive character art and deleted scenes from Skyward with commentary from Brandon Sanderson.


The Last Baron: The Paris Kidnapping That Brought Down an Empire By Tom Sancton Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593183809
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton - April 5th, 2022

A riveting, on-the-edge-of-your-seat tale about the notorious 1978 kidnapping of Baron Édouard-Jean “Wado” Empain, intertwined with the story of his famous grandfather, the first baron and builder of the Paris Métro. A multigenerational saga told against the backdrops of both Belle Époque and 1970s high-fashion Paris.


The Burning Pages: A Scottish Bookshop Mystery By Paige Shelton Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250789488
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - April 5th, 2022

Delaney Nichols faces off against an elusive arsonist in the seventh Scottish Bookshop Mystery, The Burning Pages, from beloved author Paige Shelton....


The Lifeguards: A Novel By Amanda Eyre Ward Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593159446
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - April 5th, 2022

“A book that is at once riveting and relevant as it unpeels the various meanings of motherhood, family, and loyalty. I tore through it.”—Miranda Cowley Heller, author of The Paper Palace
 


The Shop on Royal Street (A Royal Street Novel #1) By Karen White Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593334584
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - March 29th, 2022

Nola Trenholm is hopeful for a fresh start in the Big Easy but must deal with ghosts from her past—as well as new ones—in this first book in a spin-off series of Karen White's New York Times bestselling Tradd Street novels.