New Hardcovers 04/04/2023

Before We Were Innocent: Reese's Book Club By Ella Berman Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593099544
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - April 4th, 2023

A summer in Greece for three best friends ends in the unthinkable when only two return home. . . .from the author of the Read With Jenna pick The Comeback.
 


Blood Debts By Terry J. Benton-Walker Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250825926
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - April 4th, 2023

GODS MEDDLE AND MAGIC WILL BETRAY YOU, BUT THIS TIME JUSTICE WILL REIGN.

Terry J. Benton-Walker's contemporary fantasy debut, Blood Debts, is "an extravaganza from start to finish" (Chloe Gong) with powerful magical families, intergenerational curses, and deadly drama in New Orleans.


One for My Enemy: A Novel By Olivie Blake Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250892430
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - April 4th, 2023

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Atlas Six comes an intricate web of love, magic, and rival witch families in New York City.

*This new hardcover edition will include illustrated endpapers from artist Lasq.Draws plus brand-new interior illustrations from Little Chmura*


House of Cotton: A Novel By Monica Brashears Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250851918
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - April 4th, 2023

NPR BEST BOOK OF 2023 An enchanting Black Southern gothic debut, perfect for readers of Mexican Gothic... "Fresh, haunting...In her roller-coaster ride of a gothic debut novel, Monica Brashears upends expectations at every turn." —The New York Times


Follow Me to Hell: McNelly's Texas Rangers and the Rise of Frontier Justice By Tom Clavin Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250214553
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - April 4th, 2023

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Tom Clavin's Follow Me to Hell is the explosive true story of how legendary Ranger Leander McNelly and his men brought justice to a lawless Texan frontier.


An American in Scotland (A Scottish Isle Mystery) By Lucy Connelly Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781639103508
Availability: Able to Backorder
Published: Crooked Lane Books - April 4th, 2023

The small idyllic town of Sea Isle, Scotland, harbors some dark secrets, and Dr. Emilia McRoy is determined to uncover all of them—no matter what the diagnosis—in this charming cozy, sure to enchant fans of Sheila Connolly and Charlene O’Connor.


Ozark Dogs By Eli Cranor Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781641294539
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - April 4th, 2023

In this Southern thriller, two families grapple with the aftermath of a murder in their small Arkansas town.


City Walls (Amos Walker Novels #31) By Loren D. Estleman Cover Image
$26.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781250827333
Published: Forge Books - April 4th, 2023

City Walls, the next Amos Walker novel from a Grand Master. “Loren D. Estleman is my hero.”—Harlan Coben


The Soulmate: A Novel By Sally Hepworth Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250229700
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - April 4th, 2023

“One of the best thrillers of the year”—The New York Times

"The book is many things: a crime story, a psychological study, a blueprint for how and when to mete out information in a thriller. But most of all it is an inquiry into the mysteries of marriage and commitment, and into what we owe our spouses and one another." --The New York Times Book Review


Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Rendition (A Treadstone Novel #4) By Joshua Hood Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593419823
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 4th, 2023

The final days of the American presence in Afghanistan bring Adam Hayes a summons he can't ignore in the latest electrifying thriller from the world of Robert Ludlum.

Adam Hayes has stepped away from the field for the last time. He's promised his wife that he won't put his life on the line any more, and there's nothing that will make him break a promise to his wife. 


Natural Beauty: A Novel By Ling Ling Huang Cover Image
$27.00
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780593472927
Published: Dutton - April 4th, 2023

Winner of the Lambda Literary Award in Bisexual Fiction

Longlisted for the PEN/Hemingway Award for Debut Novel

Sly, surprising, and razor-sharp, Natural Beauty follows a young musician into an elite, beauty-obsessed world where perfection comes at a staggering cost.


You Know Her: A Novel By Meagan Jennett Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780374607098
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: MCD - April 4th, 2023

“This book will be the talk of the genre. If you read one thriller this year, read this one.” —Chelsea Cain, New York Times bestselling author of Heartsick

Killing Eve meets Sharp Objects in this lush,savage Southern gothic thriller about twowomen: a fledgling murderer and the cophell-bent on catching her.


So Shall You Reap: A Commissario Guido Brunetti Mystery By Donna Leon Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780802162366
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atlantic Monthly Press - March 14th, 2023

In the thirty-second installment of Donna Leon's bestselling series, a connection to Guido Brunetti's own youthful past helps solve a mysterious murderOn a cold November evening, Guido Brunetti and Paola are up late when a call from his colleague Ispettore Vianello arrives, alerting the Commissario that a hand has been seen in one of Venice's canals.


Panther Gap: A Novel By James A. McLaughlin Cover Image
$28.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781250821003
Published: Flatiron Books - April 4th, 2023

"Chock-full of adventure, runs the gamut on the human experience....One hell of a good yarn.” ―David Baldacci

The thrilling new novel from the Edgar Award–winning author of Bearskin, about two siblings on the verge of inheriting millions but who discover dark secrets in their family’s past.

Named a most anticipated book by Crime Reads and BookPage


Homecoming: A Novel By Kate Morton Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780063020894
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - April 4th, 2023

The highly anticipated new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Clockmaker’s Daughter, a sweeping novel that begins with a shocking crime, the effects of which echo across continents and generations


Blind Spots: A Novel By Thomas Mullen Cover Image
$27.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781250842749
Published: Minotaur Books - April 4th, 2023

"The pace is fast, the body count significant, the loopholes minor. All this tech-enabled police procedural lacks is a Lennie Briscoe zinger at the beginning. Two guns—I mean thumbs—up." –Wall Street Journal

A riveting crime novel with a speculative edge about the ways our perceptions of reality can be manipulated.


Tress of the Emerald Sea: A Cosmere Novel (Secret Projects) By Brandon Sanderson Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250899651
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - April 4th, 2023

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson comes a rollicking, riveting tale set in the Cosmere universe—a standalone adventure perfect for fans of The Princess Bride.


Fateful Words: A Scottish Bookshop Mystery By Paige Shelton Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250789532
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - April 4th, 2023

In Fateful Words, the eighth Scottish Bookshop Mystery from beloved author Paige Shelton, bookseller Delaney Nichols stakes her reputationand her lifewhen a literary tour turns deadly...