New Hardcovers 02/22/2022

Death of a Green-Eyed Monster (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #34) By M. C. Beaton, R.W. Green (With) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781538746707
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 15th, 2022

Sergeant Hamish MacbethScotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policemanis back and may have finally met the woman of his dreams in this new mystery in M.C. Beaton's beloved, New York Times bestselling series.

Hamish's new constable, Dorothy McIver, may be the most beautiful woman he's ever seen.


BOX 88 By Charles Cumming Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781613162736
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mysterious Press - January 11th, 2022

One of Parade's Most Anticipated Books of 2022!

A secret agent comes of age—and reckons with the legacy of his first mission—in this thriller by New York Times-bestseller Charles Cumming, “the best of the new generation of British spy writers” (The Observer)


The Harbor By Katrine Engberg Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982127633
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - February 22nd, 2022

“Reading Engberg feels like reading early Jo Nesbo, getting in on the ground of a major crime-writing career.” —The New York Times Book Review

This third novel in the “thrilling, nerve-wracking” (Shelf Awareness) Korner and Werner series follows the two detectives as they search for a missing teenager and uncover the web of lies


Beneath the Stairs: A Novel By Jennifer Fawcett Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982177157
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - February 22nd, 2022

“An enthralling debut by a gifted storyteller!” —Wendy Walker, author of Don’t Look for Me

In this spine-tingling, atmospheric debut for fans of Jennifer McMahon, Simone St.


Caramel Pecan Roll Murder: A Delicious Culinary Cozy Mystery (A Hannah Swensen Mystery #25) By Joanne Fluke Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781496736086
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - February 22nd, 2022

In this scrumptious new read in the blockbuster series packed with delightful recipes from a beloved New York Times bestselling author, baker Hannah Swensen is tempted by a high-profile tournament in Lake Eden that quickly turns deadly…


The Paris Apartment: A Novel By Lucy Foley Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063003057
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - February 22nd, 2022

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Told in rotating points of view, this Tilt-A-Whirl of a novel brims with jangly tension – an undeniably engrossing guessing game.”  — Vogue


The Paradox Hotel: A Novel By Rob Hart Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984820648
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - February 22nd, 2022

“Time travel, murder, corruption, restless baby dinosaurs, and a snarky robot named Ruby collide in this excellent, noir-inflected, humor-infused, science-fiction thriller.”—The Boston Globe
 
An impossible crime. A detective on the edge of madness. The future of time travel at stake. From the author of The Warehouse . . .


Nothing to Lose: A J.P. Beaumont Novel By J. A. Jance Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063010062
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - February 22nd, 2022

The newest thrilling Beaumont suspense novel from New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance, in which Beaumont is approached by a visitor from the past and finds himself drawn into a missing person’s case where danger is lurking and family secrets are exposed.      


The Berlin Exchange: A Novel By Joseph Kanon Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982158651
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scribner - February 22nd, 2022

From “the most accomplished spy novelist working today” (The Sunday Times, London), a “heart-poundingly suspenseful” (The Washington Post) espionage thriller set at the height of the Cold War, when a captured American who has spied for the KGB is returned to East Berlin, needing to know who arranged for his release and what they now want from him.


The Cage: A Novel By Bonnie Kistler Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780063089143
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - February 15th, 2022

Only One of Them Gets Out Alive


Tripping Arcadia: A Gothic Novel By Kit Mayquist Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593185209
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton - February 22nd, 2022

From debut author Kit Mayquist, a propulsive and atmospheric modern gothic with all the splendor of The Great Gatsby . . . and all the secrets, lies, and darkness that opulence can hide


The Midnight Ride By Ben Mezrich Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781538754634
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 22nd, 2022

From the celebrated, New York Times bestselling author comes a commercial thriller of an MIT grad student who unwittingly uncovers the hidden connection between the Gardner Museum heist and the most fascinating secret in American history.

THE CARD SHARK: Hailey Gordon is looking to make some fast cash to help pay her tuition when she’s caught counting


Murder on an Irish Farm: A Charming Irish Cozy Mystery (An Irish Village Mystery #8) By Carlene O'Connor Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496730800
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - February 22nd, 2022

In this enchanting new read in the fan-favorite series from a USA Today bestselling author, garda of County Cork, Ireland, Siobhán O’Sullivan and Macdaras Flannery, are about to get married at last.


Devil's Chew Toy: A Novel By Rob Osler Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781643859439
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 8th, 2022

A POPSUGAR BEST MYSTERY OF 2022
A BOOKRIOT BEST MYSTERY OF 2022


Diablo Mesa By Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781538736753
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 15th, 2022

Two bodies. A dangerous secret. A terrifying force.


A Deadly Bone to Pick By Peggy Rothschild Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593437087
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 22nd, 2022

When Molly Madison, dog-wrangler extraordinaire, stumbles upon a murder in her new hometown, she must track down a killer to save the day.


A Recommended Read from: The Los Angeles Times * Town and Country * The Seattle Times * Publishers Weekly * Lit Hub * Crime Reads * Alma


This Might Hurt By Stephanie Wrobel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593100080
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 22nd, 2022

“You’ll be gripped in this clever exploration of fear and vulnerability right until the flawless ending—one you’ll most certainly want to talk about.”—ASHLEY AUDRAIN, New York Times bestselling author of The Push


No Second Chances: A Novel By Rio Youers Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063001053
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - February 22nd, 2022

From Rio Youers, the acclaimed author of Lola on Fire, comes a blistering high-octane thriller about desperate love, vengeance, and the precarious pursuit of fame.