New Hardcovers 02/21/2023

Murder at Haven's Rock: A Novel By Kelley Armstrong Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250865410
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - February 21st, 2023

New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong’s Rockton Novels had one of the most unique towns in crime fiction. Murder at Haven's Rock is a spinoff, a fresh start... with a few new dangers that threaten everything before it even begins.

Haven’s Rock, Yukon. Population: 0


The Writing Retreat: A Novel By Julia Bartz Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982199456
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - February 21st, 2023

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Sex, suspense, and the supernatural fuel this propulsive debut.” —People

A young author is invited to an exclusive writer’s retreat that soon descends into a pulse-pounding nightmare—in the vein of The Plot and Please Join Us.

Alex has all but given


Murder in Haxford: A Pignon Scorbion Mystery By Rick Bleiweiss Cover Image
$26.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781665046718
Published: Blackstone Publishing - February 21st, 2023

Pignon Scorbion is back for the second installment in his bestselling and award-winning historical mystery series Perfect for fans of Hercule Poirot and Enola Holmes.


Scorched Grace: A Sister Holiday Mystery By Margot Douaihy Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781638930242
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Zando - Gillian Flynn Books - February 21st, 2023

A USA TODAY Bestseller - A New York Times, Apple Books, and The Guardian Best Crime Novel of the Year - An Indie Next Pick - Winner of the Pinckley Prize for Crime Fiction - Longlisted for the Mass Book Award - A Finalist for the ITW Thrillerfest, New England Book, Left Coast Crime "Lefty", and Anthony Awards


It's One of Us: A Novel of Suspense By J. T. Ellison Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780778311768
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - February 21st, 2023

"A smart, taut, mind-blowing thriller full of heartbreak and betrayal that moves along at breakneck speed. Readers will be obsessed "
--Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Just The Nicest Couple

Everybody lies. Even the ones you think you know best of all . . .


Burner (Gray Man #12) By Mark Greaney Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593548103
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 21st, 2023

Court Gentry is caught between the Russian mafia and the CIA in this latest electrifying thriller in the #1 New York Times bestselling Gray Man series.

When you kick over a rock, you never know what's going to crawl out. 
 


Murder Your Employer: The McMasters Guide to Homicide By Rupert Holmes Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781451648218
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - February 21st, 2023

A New York Times bestseller!


Murder Served Neat (A Cocktails and Catering Mystery #2) By Michelle Hillen Klump Cover Image
$29.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781639102341
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 21st, 2023

Cozy up to the bar as Michelle Hillen Klump pours another “sparkling cocktail of murder and mystery” (Amy Pershing).

Fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Lee Hollis will savor every delectable sip of this clever and utterly intoxicating cozy.


I Have Some Questions for You: A Novel By Rebecca Makkai Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593490143
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - February 21st, 2023

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 

Named a Best Book of 2023 by The Washington Post, People, USA Today, NPR, Esquire, Good Housekeeping, Real Simple, The Boston Globe, CrimeReads and more


Every Man a King: A King Oliver Novel By Walter Mosley Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316460217
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - February 21st, 2023

In this highly anticipated sequel from Edgar Award-winning "master of craft and narrative," Walter Mosley, Joe King Oliver is entangled in a dangerous case when he's asked to investigate whether a white nationalist is being unjustly set up (National Book Foundation).

When friend of the family and multi-billionaire Roger Ferris comes to Joe with an assignment, he


Murder at an Irish Bakery: An Enchanting Irish Mystery (An Irish Village Mystery #9) By Carlene O'Connor Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781496730817
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Cozies - February 21st, 2023

In a book perfect for fans of Sheila Connolly and Donna Leon, the USA Today bestselling author returns readers to County Cork in Ireland’s lush countryside, where locals are simmering with excitement over the reality TV baking contest coming to town —until someone serves up a show-stopping murder that only Garda Siobhan O’Sullivan can solve.


Arch-Conspirator By Veronica Roth Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250855466
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - February 21st, 2023

In this gripping and atmospheric reimagining of Antigone, #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth reaches back to the root of legend and delivers a world of tomorrow both timeless and unexpected.

“I’m cursed, haven’t you heard?”


The Cliff's Edge: A Novel (Bess Crawford Mysteries #13) By Charles Todd Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063039940
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - February 14th, 2023

In the aftermath of World War I, nurse Bess Crawford is caught in a deadly feud between two families in this thirteenth book in the beloved mystery series from New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd.

Restless and uncertain of her future in the wake of World War I, former battlefield nurse Bess Crawford agrees to travel to Yorkshire to help a