New Hardcovers 02/15/2022

The Deepest of Secrets: A Rockton Novel (Casey Duncan Novels #7) By Kelley Armstrong Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250781734
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - February 15th, 2022

#1 New York Times bestseller Kelley Armstrong returns to the captivating town of Rockton in The Deepest of Secrets, the next installment in one of the most imaginative crime series on shelves today.

"This is a series that covers all the bases.” —St. Louis Post Dispatch


Bright Ruined Things By Samantha Cohoe Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250768841
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - February 15th, 2022

"A deftly-plotted tale about ambition and belonging, Bright Ruined Things takes Shakespeare’s The Tempest and brilliantly reimagines its themes of family and love. Cohoe writes with a magic that dazzles and cuts right to the core." - Chloe Gong, New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights


Don't Say We Didn't Warn You: A Novel By Ariel Delgado Dixon Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593243503
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House - February 15th, 2022

Two sisters unite to survive a traumatic upbringing—from absentee parents to a wilderness camp for troubled teens—in this “relentless and spooky” (Joy Williams) debut novel from an essential new voice.

“A story that’s so weird, it has to be true. . . . Keeps our attention in a chokehold.”—The New York Times


Sierra Six (Gray Man #11) By Mark Greaney Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593098998
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 15th, 2022

It's been years since the Gray Man's first mission, but the trouble's just getting started in the latest entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling series.

Before he was the Gray Man, Court Gentry was Sierra Six, the junior member of a CIA action team.
 


Moon Witch, Spider King (The Dark Star Trilogy #2) By Marlon James Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780735220201
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - February 15th, 2022

“Masterfully flips the first installment on its head... James makes the mythic tantalizingly real.’” —Esquire
 
"Even more brilliant than the first.” —Buzzfeed

An Instant New York Times Bestseller and NPR Best Book of 2022 pick

 


Beach Wedding By Michael Ledwidge Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781335425751
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hanover Square Press - February 15th, 2022

"Michael Ledwidge writing solo is even better than Michael Ledwidge and James Patterson. Beach Wedding is his best yet. Incredible wealth, beach houses, murder, dysfunctional families--how can you beat all that? READ THIS BOOK " --James Patterson on Beach Wedding


Argyles and Arsenic: The Highland Bookshop Mystery Series: Book Five By Molly MacRae Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781643138893
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Crime - March 1st, 2022

In the latest novel in the beloved Highland Bookshop Mystery Series, a murder at a baronial manor leads to a poisonous game of cat and mouse—with the women of Yon Bonnie Books playing to win.

After 93 well-lived years, Violet MacAskill is ready to simplify her life. Her eccentric solution?


Our American Friend: A Novel By Anna Pitoniak Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982158804
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - February 15th, 2022

A globe-spanning thriller of love and betrayal about a mysterious first lady with an explosive secret.

Paris, 1974. Lara Orlov and her family arrive from Moscow at the height of the Cold War, thanks to her father’s position as a diplomat. The years pass, and Lara becomes more and more enamored with the City of Lights.


An Impossible Impostor (A Veronica Speedwell Mystery #7) By Deanna Raybourn Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593197295
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 15th, 2022

While investigating a man claiming to be the long-lost heir to a noble family, Veronica Speedwell gets the surprise of her life in this new adventure from the New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award–nominated author Deanna Raybourn.


Abandoned in Death By J. D. Robb Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250278210
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 8th, 2022

Homicide detective Eve Dallas must untangle a twisted family history while a hostage’s life hangs in the balance—in Abandoned in Death by New York Times bestselling author J. D. Robb.


Wish You Were Gone By Kieran Scott Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982153984
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - February 22nd, 2022

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Lisa Jewell, this “captivating thriller full of twists and surprises” (Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author)—about what happens when the death of a husband and father isn’t the tragedy everyone believes—is perfect for fans of the Netflix original series Dead to Me.


Dawnshard: From The Stormlight Archive By Brandon Sanderson Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250850553
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - February 15th, 2022

From Brandon Sanderson—author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Stormlight Archive and its fourth massive installment, Rhythm of War—comes a new hefty novella, Dawnshard. Taking place between Oathbringer and Rhythm of War, this tale (like Edgedancer before it) gives often-overshadowed characters their own chance to shine.


Margaret Truman's Murder at the CDC: A Capital Crimes Novel By Margaret Truman, Jon Land Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250238894
Availability: Able to Backorder
Published: Forge Books - February 15th, 2022

Murder and intrigue on the steps of the United States capital building pulls Robert Brixton into his most personal case yet, in Margaret Truman's Murder at the CDC

2017: A military transport on a secret run to dispose of its deadly contents vanishes without a trace.