New Hardcovers 02/08/2022

Jane and the Year Without a Summer (Being a Jane Austen Mystery #14) By Stephanie Barron Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781641292474
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - February 8th, 2022

"If you have a Jane Austen-would-have-been-my-best-friend complex, look no further . . . [Barron] has painstakingly sifted through the famed author's letters and writings, as well as extensive biographical information, to create a finely detailed portrait of Austen's life—with a dash of fictional murder . . .


Shadows of Pecan Hollow: A Novel By Caroline Frost Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063065345
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - February 8th, 2022

Recommended by The Washington Post!


Dark Horse: An Orphan X Novel By Gregg Hurwitz Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250252302
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - February 8th, 2022

*NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*

Gregg Hurwitz's New York Times bestselling series returns when Orphan X faces his most challenging mission ever in Dark Horse.


A Fine Madness: A Christopher Marlowe Murder Mystery By Alan Judd Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781643139111
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Crime - February 1st, 2022

A captivating espionage novel that explores the life of theatrical genius—and spy—Christopher Marlowe, whose violent death remains one of the most fascinating mysteries of the Elizabethan Age.

In Elizabethan England, the queen’s chief spymaster, Francis Walsingham, and his team of agents must maintain the highest levels of vigilance to ward off Catholic plots a


City of the Dead: An Alex Delaware Novel By Jonathan Kellerman Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780525618584
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - February 8th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The past comes back to haunt psychologist Alex Delaware and Detective Milo Sturgis when they investigate a grisly double homicide and uncover an even more unspeakable motive in this riveting thriller from the bestselling master of suspense.


The End of Getting Lost: A Novel By Robin Kirman Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982159856
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - February 15th, 2022

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Margaret Qualley and Paul Mescal!

A young woman and her husband travel around Europe to celebrate their first year of marriage—a year that the woman has no memory of—in this “wildly beautiful and darkly sinister” (Rosamund Lupton, New York Times bestselling author of Sister) novel of intimacy and dec


A Dash of Death (A Cocktails and Catering Mystery #1) By Michelle Hillen Klump Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781643859378
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 8th, 2022

A Houston reporter-turned-mixologist mixes it up with murder in this series debut from Michelle Hillen Klump, superbly catering to fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Lee Hollis.
 


Cherish Farrah: A Novel By Bethany C. Morrow Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593185384
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton - February 8th, 2022

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by PopSugar, Ms. magazine, Medium, Book Riot, BookPage, CrimeReads, Tor Nightfire, Bookshop, Book Talk, BiblioLifestyle, and more! 

AN APRIL 2022 BELLETRIST BOOK CLUB PICK


The Matchmaker: A Spy in Berlin By Paul Vidich Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781643138657
Published: Pegasus Crime - February 1st, 2022

New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice

In the vein of Graham Greene and John le Carré, The Matchmaker delivers a chilling Cold War spy story set in West Berlin, where an American woman targeted by the Stasi must confront the truth behind her German husband's mysterious disappearance.

Berlin, 1989.&nb