New Hardcovers 02/07/2023

A Killing of Innocents: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels #19) By Deborah Crombie Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780062993397
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - February 7th, 2023

New York Times bestseller Deborah Crombie returns with a “gripping police procedural” (Washington Post) featuring Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James as they race to solve the shocking murder of a young woman before panic spreads across London.


The Spite House: A Novel By Johnny Compton Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250841414
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Nightfire - February 7th, 2023

A Best Horror Book of the Year (Esquire)! • A Bram Stoker Award Nominee!

A terrifying Gothic thriller about grief and death and the depths of a father's love, Johnny Compton's The Spite House is a stunning debut by a horror master in the making—The Babadook meets A Head Full of Ghosts in Texas Hill Country.


The Cradle of Ice (Moonfall #2) By James Rollins Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250766748
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - February 7th, 2023

The second book in the New York Times bestselling Moonfall series from thriller-master James Rollins, The Cradle of Ice is a page-turning tale of action, adventure, betrayal, ambition, and the struggle for survival in a harsh world that hangs by a thread.

To stop the coming apocalypse, a fellowship was formed.


The Sanctuary By Katrine Engberg Cover Image
$28.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781668002278
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - February 7th, 2023

From internationally bestselling author Katrine Engberg, the series that is a “gripping addition to the Scandinavian crime fiction pantheon” (Oprah Daily) comes to a stunning conclusion as Jeppe Kørner and Anette Werner rush to untangle a long-simmering mystery before a brutal killer strikes again.

Jeppe Kørner, on leave


Of Manners and Murder: A Dear Miss Hermione Mystery By Anastasia Hastings Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250848567
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - February 7th, 2023

Of Manners and Murder is the first in the delightful new Dear Miss Hermione mystery series from Anastasia Hastings.

"Evokes the shocking revelations of Wilkie Collins, the social acuity of Jane Austen and the comic melodrama of Oscar Wilde."—Wall Street Journal


Three Can Keep a Secret (A Greer Hogan Mystery #3) By M. E. Hilliard Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781639102365
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 7th, 2023

The library is no safe haven in this taut, tense mystery perfect for fans of  Louise Penny and Elly Griffith’s Dr. Ruth Galloway series.


Don't Fear the Reaper (The Indian Lake Trilogy #2) By Stephen Graham Jones Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982186593
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: S&S/Saga Press - February 7th, 2023

December 12th, 2019, Jade returns to the rural lake town of Proofrock the same day as convicted Indigenous serial killer Dark Mill South escapes into town to complete his revenge killings, in this riveting sequel to My Heart Is a Chainsaw from New York Times bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones.

Four years after her tumultuous senior year, Jade Daniels is released fr


Unnatural History: An Alex Delaware Novel By Jonathan Kellerman Cover Image
$28.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780525618614
Published: Ballantine Books - February 7th, 2023

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The most enduring detectives in American crime fiction are back in this electrifying thriller of art and brutality from the #1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense.


A Good Day to Pie (A Pies Before Guys Mystery #2) By Misha Popp Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781639102327
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 7th, 2023

Competitive baking takes a murderous turn in Misha Popp’s “decadent and addicting” (Melissa Bourbon) second Pies Before Guys cozy mystery—oven-ready for fans of Ellery Adams and Mary Maxwell.

Everyone loves a good pie. But how about a pie that’s as deadly as it is delectable?
 
 


City of the Dead (City Spies #4) By James Ponti Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665911573
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - February 7th, 2023

In this fourth installment in the New York Times bestselling series from Edgar Award winner James Ponti, the young group of spies go codebreaking in Cairo in another international adventure perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs.


Last Seen in Lapaz (An Emma Djan Investigation #3) By Kwei Quartey Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781641293396
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - February 7th, 2023

When a whirlwind romance leads to a brutal murder and the disappearance of a young Nigerian woman, PI Emma Djan resorts to dangerous undercover work to track her down in Accra.


I Know Who You Are: How an Amateur DNA Sleuth Unmasked the Golden State Killer and Changed Crime Fighting Forever By Barbara Rae-Venter Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780593358894
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - February 7th, 2023

EDGAR AWARD FINALIST • “A true-crime masterpiece written by a cold-case-cracking master.”—John Douglas, New York Times bestselling co-author of Mindhunter


Encore in Death: An Eve Dallas Novel By J. D. Robb Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250284082
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 7th, 2023

The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns in the captivating crime thriller series by the #1 New York Times bestselling author.


Playing Dead By Peggy Rothschild Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593437117
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 7th, 2023

Molly Madison is back to solve another doggone difficult murder in her California community in this mystery from the author of A Deadly Bone to Pick.
 


The House Guest: A Novel By Hank Phillippi Ryan Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250849564
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge Books - February 7th, 2023

The House Guest is another diabolical cat-and-mouse thriller from USA Today bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan—but which character is the cat, and which character is the mouse?