New Hardcovers 02/01/2022

Just Harriet Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063092044
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Walden Pond Press - February 1st, 2022

From the award-winning author of A Boy Called Bat comes a new young middle grade series in the tradition of Ramona and Clementine, starring an unforgettable girl named Harriet.

There are a few things you should know about Harriet Wermer:


A Taste for Poison: Eleven Deadly Molecules and the Killers Who Used Them Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250270757
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 1st, 2022

“A fascinating tale of poisons and poisonous deeds which both educates and entertains.” --Kathy Reichs

A brilliant blend of science and crime, A TASTE FOR POISON reveals how eleven notorious poisons affect the body--through the murders in which they were used.


Finlay Donovan Knocks 'Em Dead: A Mystery (The Finlay Donovan Series #2) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250242181
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - February 1st, 2022

A USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

From Edgar-Award nominee Elle Cosimano, comes Finlay Donovan Knocks 'Em Dead—the hilarious and heart-pounding follow-up to Finlay Donovan is Killing It.


Honey Roasted (A Coffeehouse Mystery #19) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593197561
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 1st, 2022

Clare Cosi is busy as a bee planning her honeymoon when murder buzzes into the Village Blend in this all-new mystery in the beloved New York Times bestselling Coffeehouse series by Cleo Coyle.


The Violence: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593156629
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey - February 1st, 2022

How far would you go to be free? Three generations of women forge a new path through an America torn by a mysterious wave of violence in this “chilling [and] dizzyingly effective” (The New York Times Book Review) novel of revenge, liberation, and triumph.


The Christie Affair: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250274618
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 1st, 2022

Why would the world's most famous mystery writer disappear for eleven days? What makes a woman desperate enough to destroy another woman's marriage? How deeply can a person crave revenge?

"Sizzles from its first sentence." - The Wall Street Journal
A Reese's Book Club Pick


Other People's Clothes: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780385547352
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Doubleday - February 1st, 2022

Two American ex-pats obsessed with the Amanda Knox trial find themselves at the nexus of murder and celebrity in glittering late-aughts Berlin in this “hugely entertaining” (The New York Times) debut with a wicked sense of humor.
 


The Goodbye Coast: A Philip Marlowe Novel Cover Image
By Joe Ide
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316459273
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - February 1st, 2022

In this colorful reinvention of a classic, Philip Marlowe finds himself tangled in two missing persons cases; “Ide has chiseled off the rust while keeping the soul of one of American fiction’s icons.” (Dennis Lehane)

The seductive and relentless figure of Raymond Chandler’s detective, Philip Marlowe, is vividly re-imagined in present-day Los Angeles.


Notes on an Execution: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063052734
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - January 25th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“Defiantly populated with living women . . . beautifully drawn, dense with detail and specificity . . . Notes on an Execution is nuanced, ambitious and compelling.” —Katie Kitamura, NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW (Editors' Choice)


Reader, I Buried Them & Other Stories Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781641293617
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - February 1st, 2022

Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Peter Lovesey presents a collection of short fiction spanning fifty years, including the first story he ever published and three brand-new stories.


Circus of Wonders: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982106799
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - February 1st, 2022

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of the “lush, evocative Gothic” (The New York Times Book Review) The Doll Factory comes an atmospheric and spectacular novel about a woman transformed by the arrival of a Victorian circus of wonders—“as moving as it is deeply entertaining” (Daniel Mason, New York Times bestselling aut


Forbidden City (City Spies #3) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534479210
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - February 1st, 2022

In this third “thrilling” (Kirkus Reviews) installment in the New York Times bestselling series from Edgar Award winner James Ponti, the young group of spies help a fellow agent in another international adventure perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs.


Catch the Sparrow: A Search for a Sister and the Truth of Her Murder Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781635577235
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - February 1st, 2022

The gripping story of a young woman's murder, unsolved for over two decades, brilliantly investigated and reconstructed by her stepsister.


The Violin Conspiracy Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593315415
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Anchor - February 1st, 2022

GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK! • Ray McMillian is a Black classical musician on the rise—undeterred by the pressure and prejudice of the classical music worldwhen a shocking theft sends him on a desperate quest to recover his great-great-grandfather’s heirloom violin on the eve of the most prestigious musical competition in the world.


A Game of Fear: A Novel (Inspector Ian Rutledge Mysteries #24) Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062905598
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - February 1st, 2022

USA Today Bestseller

In this newest installment of the acclaimed New York Times bestselling series, Scotland Yard’s Ian Rutledge is faced with his most perplexing case yet: a murder with no body, and a killer who can only be a ghost.


These Deadly Games Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250797193
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - February 1st, 2022

"A propulsive mystery with high stakes and devious, masterful twists that will leave you guessing until the very last page. Diana Urban's latest had my jaw on the floor." —Jessica Goodman, bestselling author of They Wish They Were Us

Let’s play a game.


Marion Lane and the Deadly Rose Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780778311942
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Park Row - February 1st, 2022

"What a delight... I found myself so drawn into this world of peculiar crimes that finishing the last page left me disoriented, requiring an extra beat to flash forward and rejoin the current century." - Sarah Weinman, New York Times Book Review