Simone St. James & Kathleen West Literary Salon

Conversations from a Page is hosting a Literary Salon with Simone St. James and Kathleen West for their new releases. There will be entertaining and lively book conversation in a relaxed, in-home setting. The event is casual, guests are invited to meet this fabulous author, and everyone can enjoy a relaxing cup of coffee with us. The Sun Down Motel will be available for purchase, personalization and signing at the event.

This Conversations From A Page event will not be hosted in store. If you would like more information about the event, please contact them at cfapage@gmail.com or visit www.cfapage.net. If you are attending the event, you can preorder your copies below and we'll bring them to the event for you. 


Simone St. James will sign and discuss The Sun Down Motel (Berkley; $26).

Simone St. James is the award-winning author of Lost Among the LivingThe Other Side of MidnightSilence for the DeadAn Inquiry into Love and Death, which was shortlisted for the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel from Crime Writers of Canada; and The Haunting of Maddy Clare, which won two RITA Awards from Romance Writers of America and an Arthur Ellis Award from Crime Writers of Canada. She wrote her first ghost story, about a haunted library, when she was in high school, and spent twenty years behind the scenes in the television business before leaving to write full-time.

Photo credit: Adam Hunter


Kathleen West will sign and discuss Minor Dramas & Other Catastrophes (Berkley; $26).

Kathleen West is a veteran middle and high-school teacher. She graduated with a degree in English from Macalester College and holds a Master's degree in literacy education from the University of Minnesota. She lives in Minneapolis with her hilarious husband, two sporty sons, and very bad goldendoodle.

 

 

Event date: 

Friday, February 21, 2020 - 8:45am to 11:15am

Event address: 

Houston, TX 77005
Staff Pick Badge
The Sun Down Motel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780440000174
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 18th, 2020

Something hasn’t been right at the roadside Sun Down Motel for a very long time, and Carly Kirk is about to find out why in this chilling new novel from the USA Today bestselling and award-winning author of The Broken Girls.


Minor Dramas & Other Catastrophes Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593098400
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 4th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Small Admissions, a wry and cleverly observed debut novel about the privileged bubble that is Liston Heights High—the micro-managing parents, the overworked teachers, and the students caught in the middle—and the fallout for each of them when the bubble finally bursts.


The Broken Girls Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780451489388
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - November 20th, 2018

A “clever and wonderfully chilling” (Fiona Barton) suspense novel from the award-winning author of The Haunting of Maddy Clare—a National Bestseller!