Harriet Tyce & Amy Gentry

Harriet Tyce will sign and discuss Blood Orange (Grand Central Publishing; $27).

Harriet Tyce grew up in Edinburgh. She studied English at Oxford University and Law at City University before working as a criminal barrister for nearly a decade. She lives in London. Blood Orange is her debut novel.

Author Photo Copyright Charlotte Knee Photography 

Amy Gentry will sign and discuss Last Woman Standing (Hougton Mifflin; $25).

Amy Gentry lives in Austin, Texas, with her husband and two cats. After graduating in 2011 with a PhD in English from the University of Chicago, she began a freelance writing career, writing book reviews, cultural criticism, and, for one strange and wonderful year, a fashion column. She frequently reviews fiction for the Chicago Tribune Printer’s Row Journal, and her writing has appeared in Salon.com, xoJane, The Rumpus, the Austin Chronicle, the Texas Observer, LA Review of Books, Gastronomica, and the Best Food Writing of 2014. Good As Gone, her first thriller, is set in her hometown of Houston, Texas.

Photo Credit: Matt Valentine

Event date: 

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
Blood Orange Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781538762738
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 19th, 2019

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena.

Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems...


Last Woman Standing Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780544962538
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - January 15th, 2019

“Riveting”—Entertainment Weekly

From the author of Good as Gone comes a brilliant and timely thriller: Strangers on a Train by way of Thelma and Louise.

 
Dana Diaz is an aspiring stand‑up comedian—a woman in a man’s world.


Good as Gone: A Novel of Suspense Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781328745552
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - January 3rd, 2017

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice

"So gripping you might start to question your own family’s past." —Entertainment Weekly

“[One] of the most anticipated summer thrillers . . .