Elizabeth George - In Store Event

Elizabeth George will sign and discuss the newest Inspector Lynley book, The Punishment She Deserves (Viking; $28). 
Elizabeth George was born Susan Elizabeth George in Warren, Ohio. 
She is a graduate of University of California in Riverside. She also attended California State University at Fullerton, where she was awarded a master's degree in Counseling/Psychology and an honorary doctorate of humane letters
Professionally, she started out as a teacher. She was employed at Mater Dei High School in Santa Ana initially, but there she gave in to her bent for organized labor and was summarily fired along with ten other teachers for union activity. She moved on to El Toro High School in El Toro, California (now called Lake Forest, California), where she remained for the rest of her career as high school English teacher. While employed there, she was selected Orange County Teacher of the Year, a tribute in part to the work she'd done with remedial students for nearly a decade. She left education after thirteen and a half years when she sold her first novel, A Great Deliverance, to her longtime publisher Bantam Books. 
She has won the Anthony Award, the Agatha Award, and France's Le Grand Prix de Literature Policiere for her novel A Great Deliverance, for which she was also nominated for the Edgar and the Macavity Awards. She has also been awarded Germany's MIMI for her novel Well-Schooled in Murder. 
Most of her novels have been filmed by for television by the BBC and have been broadcast in the US on PBS's MYSTERY.

Event date: 

Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 4:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St
Houston, TX 77005
The Punishment She Deserves: A Lynley Novel Cover Image
ISBN: 9780525954347
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - March 20th, 2018

Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers and Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley are forced to confront the past as they try to solve a crime that threatens to tear apart the very fabric of a quiet, historic medieval town in England

The Edge of the Light (Edge of Nowhere #4) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780147513960
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - August 1st, 2017

The climactic final installment of New York Times bestseller Elizabeth George's award-winning saga.

Seth Darrow is a straightforward guy, and he likes life to be simple. Lately, it's been anything but.

A Banquet of Consequences (Inspector Lynley Mysteries) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780451467850
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - July 5th, 2016

The #1 New York Times bestselling author's award-winning series returns with another stunning crime drama featuring Scotland Yard members Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley and Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers. Look out for Elizabeth George's newest novel, The Punishment She Deserves, available March 2018.

The Edge of the Shadows (Edge of Nowhere #3) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780147513946
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - May 3rd, 2016

The third novel in a haunting series from best-selling, award-winning author Elizabeth George

The Edge of the Water (Edge of Nowhere #2) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780142426746
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - April 7th, 2015

Sequel to the Edgar-nominated The Edge of Nowhere, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth George

Just One Evil Act (Lynley Novel) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780451467843
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - August 5th, 2014

#1 New York Times bestselling author of The Punishment She Deserves Elizabeth George delivers another masterpiece of suspense in her Inspector Lynley series: a gripping child-in-danger story that tests Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers as never before.