Don Bentley

Don Bentley will sign and discuss his debut thriller Without Sanction (Berkley; $27).

Don Bentley spent a decade as an Army Apache helicopter pilot, and while deployed in Afghanistan was awarded the Bronze Star Medal and the Air Medal with "V" device for valor. Following his time in the military, Don worked as an FBI special agent focusing on foreign intelligence and counterintelligence and was a Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) team member.

Event date: 

Friday, March 6, 2020 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
Staff Pick Badge
Without Sanction (A Matt Drake Thriller #1) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984805119
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - March 3rd, 2020

Defence Intelligence Agent Matt Drake - on a mission to Syria to rescue a captured American - is drawn into a political game of cat and mouse.

While Drake is focused on his own task, the presidential election is days away, and there are political advisors who will do anything they can to ensure the outcome they want.

Action packed from start to finish, Drake is a sensationally good protagonist, and this is a superb debut from Bentley that I think is going to take him far.

Perfect for fans of Jack Reacher, Matt Drake is going to be your new favorite! - Rebecca