Brunonia Barry

Brunonia Barry will sign and and discuss The Fifth Petal (Crown; $27).

Brunonia Barry is the New York Times and international best selling author of The Lace Reader, The Map of True Places, and her latest book: The Fifth Petal. Her work has been translated into more than thirty languages. She was the first American author to win the International Women’s Fiction Festival’s Baccante Award and was a past recipient of Ragdale Artists’ Colony’s Strnad Invitational Fellowship as well as the winner of New England Book Festival’s award for Best Fiction. Her reviews and articles on writing have appeared in the London Times and the Washington Post, and the Huffington Post. Brunonia co-chairs the Salem Athenaeum’s Writers’ Committee. She lives in Salem with her husband Gary Ward and their dog, Angel. Gary and Bru are the organizers of the Salem Literary Festival.

Photo: © Scott Booth Photography

Event date: 

Monday, January 30, 2017 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
The Fifth Petal: A Novel Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781101905609
Availability: Special Order
Published: Crown - January 24th, 2017

Could a witch hunt happen again in Salem?

For readers of Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of WitchesNew York Times bestselling author of The Lace Reader Brunonia Barry returns to Salem with this spellbinding new thriller, a complex brew of suspense, seduction and murder.


The Map of True Places: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780061624810
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 22nd, 2011

“Masterfully woven…The Map of True Places is a gripping quest for truth that kept me reading at the edge of my seat to the very last page.”
—Lisa Genova, author of Still Alice

 


The Lace Reader: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780061624773
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - August 18th, 2009

In the tradition of The Thirteenth Tale, Brunonia Barry’s bewitching gothic novel, The Lace Reader, is a phenomenon.