Megan Collins in conversation with Kathleen Barber - Virtual Event

Megan Collins is the author of Behind the Red Door and The Winter Sister. She has taught creative writing for many years at both the high school and college level and is the managing editor of 3Elements Literary Review. She lives in Connecticut.

Kathleen Barber’s first novel, Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping), has been adapted for television by Reese Witherspoon’s Hello Sunshine. Kathleen was raised in Galesburg, Illinois, and is a graduate of the University of Illinois and Northwestern University School of Law. She lives in Washington, DC, with her husband and son. Follow Me is her second novel.


Two Ways To Watch:

On YouTube:
Most of our events can be watched live on the Murder By The Book YouTube page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you've subscribed to our channel you'll get a notification when we go live. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it on our YOUTUBE CHANNEL to watch from the beginning.

On Facebook:
Most of our events can also be watched live on the Murder By The Book Facebook page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you have turned on Live Notifications for the page (for directions, click HERE), you’ll get a notification every time we go live and you can click that link. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it in our VIDEOS to watch from the beginning. 

Event date: 

Friday, August 20, 2021 - 7:00pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
The Family Plot: A Novel By Megan Collins Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982163846
Availability: Special Order
Published: Atria Books - August 17th, 2021

A HIGHLY ANTICIPATED, BEST BOOK OF AUGUST SELECTED BY * POPSUGAR * E! NEWS * LIFESAVVY * CRIMEREADS * AND MORE!

“Exceedingly entertaining.” —The New York Times
Umbrella Academy meets Tana French.


Behind the Red Door: A Novel By Megan Collins Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982130404
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - May 18th, 2021

A haunting thriller” (PopSugar) about a woman who believes that she has a connection to a decades old kidnapping and begins a frantic investigation to find out what really happened when the victim goes missing again.

When Fern Douglas sees the news about Astrid Sullivan, a thirty-four-year-old missing woman from Maine, she is positive that she


Follow Me By Kathleen Barber Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982101992
Availability: Special Order
Published: Gallery Books - December 1st, 2020

From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)—now an Apple TV series of the same name—comes a cautionary tale of oversharing in the social media age for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes’s You.

Everyone wants new followers…until they follow you home.

Audrey Miller has an enviable new job at the


Truth Be Told: A Novel By Kathleen Barber Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982140670
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - November 5th, 2019

Serial meets Ruth Ware’s In A Dark, Dark Wood in this inventive and twisty psychological thriller about a mega-hit podcast that reopens a murder case and threatens to unravel the carefully constructed life of the victim’s daughter—now a major Apple TV+ series starring Octavia Spencer and Aaron Paul, produced by Reese Witherspoon’s Hello Sunshine!