The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes: The Scroll of the Dead (Paperback)

The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes: The Scroll of the Dead Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Special Order


Holmes attends a seance to unmask an impostor posing as a medium, Sebastian Melmoth, a man hell-bent on obtaining immortality after the discovery of an ancient Egyptian papyrus. It is up to Holmes and Watson to stop him and avert disaster...

In this fast-paced adventure, the action moves from London to the picturesque Lake District as Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson once more battle with the forces of evil.

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's timeless creation returns in a new series of handsomely designed detective stories. From the earliest days of Holmes' career to his astonishing encounters with Martian invaders, the Further Adventures series encapsulates the most varied and thrilling cases of the worlds' greatest detective.

About the Author

David Stuart Davies is one of Britain's leading Sherlockian writers. He was the editor of Sherlock Holmes The Detective Magazine, and is the author of several Holmes novels, the hit play Sherlock Holmes: The Last Act, and an acclaimed biography of Jeremy Brett. He is also an advisor to Granada Studios' Sherlock Holmes museum, and he contributed commentaries to the DVD releases of the Basil Rathbone Holmes films.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781848564930
ISBN-10: 1848564937
Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
Publication Date: November 17th, 2009
Pages: 202
Language: English
Series: Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes