Call Me Hunter: A Novel (Hardcover)

Call Me Hunter: A Novel By Jim Shockey Cover Image
$27.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


INSTANT #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

An elite secret society of killers has controlled the world’s treasures for hundreds of years…until one member tears himself free to salvage his soul and protect his daughter’s life in this “astoundingly original, relentlessly paced, and purely authentic” (Jack Carr) debut.

The single greatest work of art in the world is not in the Louvre or The Met, or in any private collection. In fact, its whereabouts are unknown.

Once in a long while, a child is born possessing the rarest of gifts, the innate ability to feel impossible beauty, to recognize priceless works of art. When such a child is discovered, a 250-year-old secret organization called Our World trains them to acquire the greatest works of art through theft, bribery, forgery, and even murder. Once found, the masterpiece will disappear again without anyone ever knowing it surfaced and sold for billions of dollars of profit at a secret auction attended by only the wealthiest of the art world’s patrons.

One of Our World’s rare geniuses is Zhivago. He is also a psychopathic killer. On his trail is Hunter, a man who will stop at nothing to destroy the organization and save his daughter from suffering the same fate her mother did at its hands.

About the Author


Jim Shockey is a Canadian writer, worldwide adventurer, wilderness outfitter, television producer, and host. He is an expert in folk and tribal art and founded the Hand of Man Museum in British Columbia. Follow him on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter @JimShockey_. Find out more at JimShockey.com.

Praise For…


"If you think you know Jim Shockey from his award-winning shows on television, think again. CALL ME HUNTER proves Jim is more than one of the world’s most respected hunters and outdoorsman. Much more. He is a man of letters. CALL ME HUNTER is astoundingly original, relentlessly paced, and purely authentic in a way that only Jim could deliver. Shockey's debut thriller exceeds all expectations. It will leave you breathless and wondering if the story that just consumed you was written on a foundation of more than mere whispers of the truth."
— Jack Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author of ONLY THE DEAD

“There were so many moments in Jim Shockey’s CALL ME HUNTER where I said “Is this true? Is this real?” that the experience reminded me of reading The DaVinci Code for the first time. Written with deep insight into the mysterious world of art and art collectors, Shockey’s debut is riveting and wholly original. I loved it.”
— Mark Sullivan, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Green Valley and Beneath a Scarlet Sky

"My hat’s off to Jim Shockey. One of the world’s greatest hunters spins a tale of pursuit of a different stripe. CALL ME HUNTER is a fascinating descent into the world of priceless art and artifacts and the brilliant savant child born to identify them. Throw in a passel of psychopathic killers and a shadowy organization bent on obtaining these objects at any cost and you have the making of a first-rate thriller."
— Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestselling author of the Orphan X series

"Shockey has woven a yarn so original in concept, and masterful in design the pages practically turned themselves. I'll be thinking of this book for years to come. A complete winner."
— Connor Sullivan, author of WOLF TRAP 

"An authentic, riveting thriller that stands out for its unique storylines, CALL ME HUNTER reads like a cross between something from Dan Brown and Brad Thor. Shockey, who is known for his TV show, among other things, is considered one of the world’s greatest hunters, and he puts his vast knowledge of that subject on full display here. Well-written and infused with informative, expert details from a true master of his craft, CALL ME HUNTER has all the makings of a hit."
— The Real Book Spy

"A world-building spine-tingler that delivers on multiple levels, CALL ME HUNTER is an instant, dark-as-night thriller classic. Jim Shockey's debut is boldly original, a canon shot across the bow that heralds the arrival of a brand spanking new and out-sized talent in the genre."
— Chris Hauty, nationally bestselling author of THE DEVIL YOU KNOW

"Just read CALL ME HUNTER! What a great read . . .  So good. Could be an awesome TV series like THE TERMINAL LIST." 
— Willie Robertson, CEO of Duck Commander and star of "Duck Dynasty" 

"CALL ME HUNTER is a captivating account of a young girl that brings the reader a sense of empowerment, resiliency, and hope. A visceral reminder that humans are animals at the very core."
— Cole Hauser, star of award-winning television series, "Yellowstone"

"An epic thriller unlike any story I have read in quite some time. Certainly the most original. We get deep state, conspiracy, and a chase across Canada to unravel this quite original novel. Fans of Brad Thor, Jack Carr, and Brad Meltzer will devour this action filled thriller. Highly recommended."
— MyPointReviews.com, (Starred Review)

"Humans have been telling stories since the beginning of time, and Jim Shockey carries on that tradition masterfully. CALL ME HUNTER will pique your curiosity and captivate your attention with its adventure and mystery so that you just can’t put it down."
— Rick Hansen, "Man in Motion"
Product Details
ISBN: 9781668010358
ISBN-10: 1668010356
Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Publication Date: October 17th, 2023
Pages: 416
Language: English