The Vanishing (Large Print / Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Vanishing Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Special Order

Staff Reviews


Another great gotchic read from Wendy Webb.  When Julia's life falls apart, the offer to move away and start over is perfect, but seems to good to be true.  Soon, Julia finds herself living in a house that feels too familiar, and is the companion to famous (and thought to be dead) horror writer.

Webb's books are perfect for fans of Barbara Michaels, and anyone who likes a good scare.   

— John Kwiatkowski

Description


Recently widowed and rendered penniless by her Ponzi-scheming husband, Julia Bishop is eager to start anew. So when a stranger appears on her doorstep with a job offer, she finds herself accepting the mysterious yet unique position: caretaker to his mother, Amaris Sinclair, the famous and rather eccentric horror novelist whom Julia has always admired . . . and who the world believes is dead.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781628990355
ISBN-10: 162899035X
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Center Point
Publication Date: March 2014
Pages: 399
Language: English