The Mime Order: The Bone Season (Hardcover)

The Mime Order: The Bone Season Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Paige Mahoney has escaped the brutal prison camp of Sheol I, but her problems have only just begun: many of the survivors are missing and she is the most wanted person in London . . .

As Scion turns its all-seeing eye on Paige, the mime-lords and mime-queens of the city's gangs are invited to a rare meeting of the Unnatural Assembly. Jaxon Hall and his Seven Seals prepare to take center stage, but there are bitter fault lines running through the clairvoyant community and dark secrets around every corner.

Then the Rephaim begin crawling out from the shadows. Paige must keep moving, from Seven Dials to Grub Street to the secret catacombs of Camden, until the fate of the underworld can be decided.

About the Author

Samantha Shannon was born in West London in 1991. She started writing at the age of fifteen and studied English language and literature at St. Anne's College, Oxford. The Bone Season, the first novel in her seven-book series, was a TODAY Book Club pick and rights were sold in twenty-eight countries. Film rights were sold to 20th Century Fox. Follow Samantha on Twitter: @say_shannon; and on her blog:

Praise For…

"An impressive new voice in fantasy literature . . . One gets the feeling that anything is possible [for Shannon] if the spirit moves her." —USA Today

"A great imagination at work." —People

"Terrific—intelligent, inventive, dark, and engrossing . . . Shannon has me hooked." —

"An author clearly driven to go deeper and deeper into a unique world [—] many will surely follow her." —Wall Street Journal

"This book is definitely your new crack." —io9

Product Details
ISBN: 9781620408933
ISBN-10: 1620408937
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication Date: January 27th, 2015
Pages: 528
Language: English
Series: Bone Season