My Name Is Nathan Lucius (Hardcover)

My Name Is Nathan Lucius Cover Image
$25.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


How far would you go for your best friend? If she begged you to, would you kill her?

Nathan Lucius, 31, is an ad salesman at a Cape Town newspaper. Disaffected, hard-drinking and plagued by blackouts, Nathan lives alone and has only one true friend, a woman named Madge. But Madge is dying slowly of cancer, and when she asks Nathan to end her pain, she sets off a shocking string of events.

A modern-day answer to Crime and Punishment, My Name Is Nathan Lucius is a taut and unforgiving exploration of the intersection of violence, trauma, social responsibility, and memory. Stylish, intense, and unforgettable, this glittering noir gem will appeal to readers of Irvine Welsh and Chuck Palahniuk as well as fans of Thomas Harris and Dennis Lehane.

About the Author


Mark Winkler was born in Johannesburg, South Africa, in 1966. He grew up in what is now Mpumalanga and graduated from Rhodes University, Grahamstown, with a Bachelor of Journalism in 1990. My Name Is Nathan Lucius, his second novel, was longlisted for the 2016 Sunday Times Fiction Prize, and his short story "When I Came Home" was shortlisted for the 2016 Commonwealth Writer's Prize, one of 26 stories to be selected out of almost 4,000 submissions from 47 countries. Winkler lives in Cape Town with his wife and their two daughters. Find him online at @giantblackdog, themarkwinkler.blogspot.com and facebook.com/themarkwinklerauthor.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781616958824
ISBN-10: 1616958820
Publisher: Soho Crime
Publication Date: February 20th, 2018
Pages: 304
Language: English