Threads of Deceit (Vineyard Quilt Mysteries) (Paperback)

Threads of Deceit (Vineyard Quilt Mysteries) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


The first in a new mystery series--for quilters and mystery lovers alike
Former antiquities bounty hunter, Julie Ellis, is on the run, trying to stay one stiletto step ahead of her past. She accepts a position as manager of the Quilt Haus Inn in Missouri wine country, thinking it the perfect place to keep a low profile and start a new, less-dangerous career. It is--until Daniel Franklin walks through the door and asks for a room. Daniel claims he's come to Straussberg in search of a famous sunken ship that he believes is buried in a nearby farm field. Julie finds the handsome historian's story odd at best, but when a dead body is discovered at the proposed dig site, it becomes clear somebody else believes the theory and doesn't want the ship or its secrets exposed. Who in the town would possibly care about the old shipwreck? As frightening things start to happen at the inn--all seemingly connected to the hunt for the missing ship--Julie and her quilting friends must unearth the truth before someone else is buried. INCLUDES A FREE QUILTING PATTERN INSPIRED BY THE STORY.

About the Author

Mae Fox is a coauthor of all the books in the Vineyard Quilt Mysteries series. Jan Fields is the author or coauthor of numerous books, including many in the popular Annie's Attic Mysteries series and the Annie's Quilted Mysteries series. Her short fiction and articles have appeared in a variety of magazine publications. She lives in Ledyard, Connecticut.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781573674775
ISBN-10: 157367477X
Publisher: Annie's Attic
Publication Date: April 1st, 2015
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Vineyard Quilt Mysteries