Death of a Nurse (Hamish Macbeth Mysteries #31) (Large Print / Hardcover)

Death of a Nurse (Hamish Macbeth Mysteries #31) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


M. C. Beaton's New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth
series continues with a new mystery featuring Scotland's most
quick-witted but unambitious policeman.

Harrison has recently moved to a restored hunting lodge in Sutherland
with his gorgeous private nurse Gloria Dainty. When Hamish visits Mr.
Harrison to welcome him to the neighborhood, the old man treats him very
rudely. Gloria apologizes for her employer's behavior, and Hamish takes
the plunge and invites her out for dinner. On the appointed evening,
Hamish waits for Gloria at the restaurant. And waits. Gloria never shows
up. Four days later, Gloria's body washes up on the beach near Braikie.
Now without a date and without his former policeman Dick Fraser (who
left the force to buy a bakery), Hamish must find out who killed the
beautiful new resident of Sutherland, and why, before the murderer
strikes again....

About the Author

M. C. Beaton has won international acclaim for her New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries. The BBC has aired 24 episodes based on the series. Beaton is also the author of the bestselling Agatha Raisin series, which will air as an eight-episode dramatic series on Sky1, starring Ashley Jensen. She lives in the Cotswolds with her husband. For more information, you can visit
Product Details
ISBN: 9781455536320
ISBN-10: 1455536326
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: February 23rd, 2016
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Hamish Macbeth Mysteries