Splintered (Splintered Series #1) (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Splintered (Splintered Series #1) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

Staff Reviews

The women in Alyssa's family have been always been cursed. They hear flowers and insects talk, and it drives them insane. To break the curse, Alyssa must go back to Wonderland and repair all the damage her ancestor Alice did. This isn't just a simple retelling. Howard used Lewis Carroll's story as a jumping off point, but quickly builds her own twisted version of Wonderland. Alyssa's voice and narrative grab you immediately. - John

Recommended Age: 13 & Up

— From 2015 Hanukkah Picks

Winter 2012 Kids Next List

“Alyssa thinks that her mother's side of the family is cursed. Her mother is in a mental institution for hearing talking bugs and plants. Now Alyssa finds she is hearing them as well. It's not until she returns to Wonderland by way of the rabbit hole that she starts to find answers to what's really going on. This is a fun revisit to Alice in Wonderland with just as much adventure as the Lewis Carroll original.”
— Janice Hunsche, Kaleidosaurus Books, Fishers, IN

About the Author

A. G. Howard is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of RoseBlood and the Splintered series. She lives and writes in Amarillo, Texas.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781419709708
ISBN-10: 1419709704
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Publication Date: February 18th, 2014
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Splintered