Into Oblivion: An Icelandic Thriller (Inspector Erlendur #11) (Paperback)

Into Oblivion: An Icelandic Thriller (Inspector Erlendur #11) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Into Oblivion, the follow-up to the gritty prequel Reykjavik Nights, gives devoted fans another glimpse of Erlendur in his early days as a young, budding detective.

It's 1979. A woman swims in a remote, milky-blue lagoon. Steam rises from the water and as it clears, a body is revealed in the ghostly light. Miles away, a vast aircraft hangar rises behind the perimeter fence of the US military base. A sickening thud is heard as a man's body falls from a high platform.

Many years before, a schoolgirl went missing. The world has forgotten her. But Erlendur has not. Erlendur is a newly promoted detective. He is only starting out, but he is already deeply involved in his work.

The writer whose work The New York Times describes as "having the sweep and consequence of epic storytelling," has outdone himself in this multi-layered and masterful suspense story.

About the Author

ARNALDUR INDRIDASON (ARD nal dur IN drith uh sson) won the CWA Gold Dagger Award for Silence of the Grave and is the only author to win the Glass Key Award for Best Nordic Crime Novel two years in a row, for Jar City and Silence of the Grave. Strange Shores was nominated for the 2014 CWA Gold Dagger Award, and the books in this series have been nominated for numerous writing awards all over the world in other languages. More than ten million copies of his novels have been sold world-wide. Indridason makes his home in Reykjavik.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250111432
ISBN-10: 1250111439
Publisher: Picador USA
Publication Date: February 7th, 2017
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Inspector Erlendur