Death Wears a Mask: An Amory Ames Mystery (Paperback)

Death Wears a Mask: An Amory Ames Mystery Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Edgar Award-shortlisted author Ashley Weaver returns with Death Wears a Mask, the witty and stylish next installment in the delightful 1930s Amory Ames mystery series

“Amory Ames and her rakish husband Milo might just be the new Nick and Nora Charles.” —Deborah Crombie

It was amazing, really, what murder had done for my marriage . . .

Following the murderous events at the Brightwell Hotel, Amory Ames is looking forward to a tranquil period of reconnecting with her reformed playboy husband, Milo. She hopes a quiet stay at their London flat will help mend their relationship. However, Amory soon finds herself drawn into another investigation when an old friend of her mother’s asks her to look into the disappearance of valuable jewelry snatched at a dinner party.

Amory agrees to help lay a trap to catch the culprit at a lavish masked ball. But when one of the illustrious party guests is murdered, she is pulled back into the world of detection, caught up in both a mystery and a set of romantic entanglements where nothing is as it seems.

Also out now in the Amory Ames mysteries: Murder at the Brightwell and A Most Novel Revenge

About the Author


ASHLEY WEAVER is the Technical Services Coordinator at the Allen Parish Libraries in Oberlin, Louisiana. Weaver has worked in libraries since she was 14; she was a page and then a clerk before obtaining her MLIS from Louisiana State University. She is the author of Murder at the Brightwell, Death Wears a Mask, and A Most Novel Revenge. Weaver lives in Oakdale, Louisiana.

Praise For…


“Absolutely irresistible. From page one this delightful mystery is clever, droll, and effortlessly chic. Fans of Nick and Nora Charles will swoon—I certainly did!” —Hank Phillippi Ryan

“Ashley Weaver takes Golden Age–mystery elements and makes them her own with charm and wit.” —Fresh Fiction

“Weaver has followed up her debut novel with another engaging closed-house mystery sure to appeal to Agatha Christie devotees.” —Booklist

“Fans with fond memories of Georgette Heyer’s mysteries set in the same period will be delighted with the gallery of suspects and the edgy romance.” —Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250096128
ISBN-10: 125009612X
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: September 13th, 2016
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: An Amory Ames Mystery