The Winter Foundlings (Hardcover)

The Winter Foundlings Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Hard to Find


Psychologist Alice Quentin has been looking forward to a break from her hectic London life. She has vowed to stay clear of police work. The previous cases she helped the police with have left her scarred. So, when Alice is given the rare opportunity to study treatment methods at Northwood high-security hospital outside of London, she is eager to get to work.

But then a young girl is discovered, dressed all in white, on the steps of the Foundling Museum. Four girls have recently gone missing in North London this is the third to be found, dead. The fourth may still be alive, and Alice Quentin may be able to help. Britain's most prolific child killer, Louis Kinsella, has been locked up in Northwood for over a decade. Yet, these recent kidnappings and murders are clearly connected to Kinsella's earlier crimes. It seems that someone is continuing where he left off. So, when Detective Don Burns comes asking for Alice's help, how can she refuse? Alice will do anything to help save a child even if that means forming a relationship with a charismatic, ruthless murderer. But Kinsella is slow to give away his secrets, and time is running out for the latest kidnap victim, who is simply trying to survive. In her quest to save a life, Alice finds she has put her own life on the line.

"The Winter Foundling "is Kate Rhode's exciting thriller featuring Alice Quentin following "Crossbones Yard "and "A Killing of Angels.

About the Author

KATE RHODES was born in London and lives in Cambridge, England. She completed a doctorate in American literature, then taught English at universities in Britain and the United States. She is the author of the novels A Killing of Angels and Crossbones Yard as well as two collections of poetry. She has received several honors and awards and won the Ruth Rendell Short Story Competition.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250014320
ISBN-10: 1250014328
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: February 24th, 2015
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Alice Quentin