Truth Be Told: A Jane Ryland Novel (Hardcover)

Truth Be Told: A Jane Ryland Novel Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Hard to Find


Truth Be Told, part of the bestselling Jane Ryland and Jake Brogan series by Agatha, Anthony, Mary Higgins Clark, and Macavity Award-winning author Hank Phillippi Ryan, begins with tragedy: a middle-class family evicted from their suburban home. In digging up the facts on this heartbreaking story-and on other foreclosures- reporter Ryland soon learns the truth behind a big-bucks scheme and the surprising players who will stop at nothing, including murder, to keep their goal a secret. Turns out, there's more than one way to rob a bank.

Boston police detective Jake Brogan has a liar on his hands. A man has just confessed to the famous twenty-year-old Lilac Sunday killing, and while Jake's colleagues take him at his word, Jake is not so sure. But he has personal reasons for hoping they've finally solved the cold case.

Financial manipulation, the terror of foreclosures, the power of numbers, the primal need for home and family and love. What happens when what you believe is true turns out to be a lie?

About the Author

HANK PHILLIPPI RYAN is the investigative reporter for Boston's NBC affiliate, and has won twenty-eight Emmys and ten Edward R. Murrow awards. A Boston Globe bestselling author, Ryan has won two Agatha Awards, in addition to the Anthony, Macavity, Daphne du Maurier, and Mary Higgins Clark Award. She's on the national board of directors of Mystery Writers of America and Sisters in Crime and is the author of The Other Woman, The Wrong Girl and Truth be Told.

Praise For…

Praise for Truth Be Told

"Terrific--smart, edgy, and a thrilling read to the very last page. A winner!"--Linda Fairstein, New York Times bestselling author


 "Ryan is one of the most adept masters of plot on the planet--a must read!"--John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author


Product Details
ISBN: 9780765374936
ISBN-10: 0765374935
Publisher: Forge
Publication Date: October 7th, 2014
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Jane Ryland